23 Gastonia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a college student with big potential and even bigger dreams :)
I am currently a biology major, chemistry minor at UNC-Charlotte. I work at a nursing home and at a restaurant. My faith is an important aspect of my life. I was born and raised a country girl, and always will be.
-I am a farmer's daughter. I love living on a farm and fully intend to carry on the tradition with my family. If you're familiar with any type of gardening or farming or raising animals, that's a huge plus. We would definitely have some things in common.
-I work in the medical field and will continue working in the medical field for the rest of my life. It is something I enjoy, I love taking care of people and deciphering symptoms to determine illnesses/what may be going on with someone. I'm excited to be able to do such a thing as my career. That being said, I still have 4 and a half years of school left and I need someone who understands that this will require a good bit of my time.
-I am very, very hard-working, a family trait.
-I love fishing, hunting, camping, gardening, bonfiring, and just being outdoors.

I didn't think I would need to make this clear, but it has become increasingly evident that I must. If you are incapable of treating a female with the respect, dignity, patience, courtesy, and kindness that ALL women deserve then please save us both some time and move on to the next page. However, if you are an exception to the rule, I would be happy to hear from you! This may sound picky, but I know what I want and what I prefer!

"She likes an ice cold tea pressed against her hand,
Standin on the porch lookin' across our land,
Seeing a bass hit that top water,
Knew that was my kind of woman the first time I saw her,
Yeah! She looks good on my tractor, good in my truck,
Good on our bed when the sun comes up, She's good with a cane pole, good with a gun, well its cornbread and sweet tea where she's from, She's my kind of woman good as they come." - Justin Moore

Bonus points if you actually know the difference between your, you're, too, and to.

**Not interested in anyone who smokes or uses drugs, so please don't bother.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a junior in college, so studying usually takes up most of my time. However, in my spare time I can usually be found working or volunteering or job shadowing; anything that may help advance me towards my dream. I still have four and a half years of college left and when I am finished I will finally (finally!) become a Physician Assistant. I am most interested in Women's Health, but a PA could be employed in nearly any medical setting.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. I get many compliments on their color: light blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fried Green Tomatoes
Forrest Gump
Hills Have Eyes
The Notebook

Two and a Half Men
Any cartoon from the 90's!

I listen to almost strictly country. I can't stand to listen to any pop-culture music for more than 3 seconds. I love 80s country and most of the newer country (except Taylor Swift, she's about as country as a Toyota Prius). Also, I love classic and southern rock: Lynyrd Skynyrd, CCR, Boston, Bad Company, Kansas.

My three favorite songs are "Deeper Than The Holler" by Randy Travis, "Home" by Alan Jackson, and "Shut It Down" by Luke Bryan. These songs pretty much sum up what I want and what I am looking for!
The six things I could never do without
Country music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Oh, my future, no doubt!
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, most likely. But after, I can usually be found fishing, at a bonfire with friends, at Coyote Joe's, bowling, or at home watching a movie.