44Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a guy who tries to get the most out of life. I love living in CO, and am active throughout the year. I love the outdoors, and spend a lot of time hiking, camping, backpacking, and skiing. I bike commute a lot, and just recently took up running and the above pic was from my first race. It was a 5k and it was a lot of fun. I'm always looking for new friends who enjoy any or all of these activities and want someone to go with.

I've got a great group of friends, but I'm always looking for new people to hang out with and do fun things. I enjoy good food, good drink, and good conversation.

I do pay a lot of attention to my fitness and my health, but I'm not a gym rat. I love to do things outdoors much more than indoors. I've also been doing yoga for about 3 years now. I do want to spend time with people with the same kinds of goals.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in the last semester of getting a 2nd degree (BS in Biology) so I can teach science. Currently working in public schools for a non-profit literacy program.
I’m really good at
...making people laugh. Humor is a big part of my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get lots of compliments on my hair and on my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have wide ranging taste in all of these, but I can list some preferences.

For books, I like a lot of fiction. I enjoy stuff like Stephen King, Tony Hillerman, and Patricia Cornwell. I just finished the audio books for the Enders Game series by Orson Scott Card. I don't do a lot of sci-fi, but it was a very good series. I'm also halfway through re-reading the Belgariad and the Mallorean by David Eddings. I'm also an information junkie and read a lot of non-fiction materials online from fields of study like biology, geology, technology, astronomy, archaeology, anthropology and the like.

For movies, I tend to prefer dramas and historical movies with good story lines. Some of my favorites include Last of the Mohicans and Braveheart. I loved the Lord of the Rings movies, and generally enjoy all of the Harry Potter movies. Other favorites include V for Vendetta, 13th Warrior, Chocolat, O Brother Where Art Thou, Moulin Rouge, American Beauty. I'm sure there are more but I'll have to add them as I remember them.

For shows, I like CSI (the original), but watch mainly stuff on Discovery and National Geographic.

I love music (who doesn't?), and with music I'm all over the map. I will listen to just about anything from classical or new age to top 40 to alternative to heavy/hard rock. About the only thing I just can't get into is country. Favorite groups include Rush, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and sometimes harder stuff like Metallica or Tool. I've recently started listening to Muse and like them a lot.

I'm a true foodie, and love all kinds of good food. Favorites are Mexican, curry, Pho, and really just about anything asian. I love to cook, and I love to eat. I'm pretty open minded when it comes to food, and am willing to try just about anything.

I also love a lot of our local brews around here. I'm a big fan of Dry Dock, Great Divide, and Oskar Blues. I love hanging out at the Falling Rock Taphouse because of their awesome beer selection. I sometimes do bicycle pub crawls with friends where we go bar-hopping on our bikes and try out different foods and beers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am a committed life-long learner. I spend hours each week in the pursuit of learning about things that interest me. Such things include history, science, current events, religion, and culture.

I'm a absolute junkie for anything science. I find the world around us to be a beautiful, amazing place filled with mysteries and wonders to be discovered and explored. A big part of my love for the outdoors is this wonder and joy that I get from just appreciating the beauty of nature. There are few things more powerful for me than sitting around a campfire and staring up into the night sky. A lot of my best discussions and deepest thoughts have come when I'm outdoors on a camping trip.

There are a lot of the questions on OK Cupid that ask about religion and spirituality. I was raised as a conservative christian, but I grew out of that when I was in my 20's. I no longer participate in organized religion. I am still a very spiritual person, and I spend a lot of time in reflective thought about the world around us. I've truly enjoyed the meditative side of my yoga practice, and am very interested in learning more about Buddhism, as what little I know about it seems to fit my general philosophy more than anything else.

I love intellectual discussions. I love to find people who enjoy a good conversation. I always learn more about a subject when I discuss it with someone who disagrees than I ever learn from someone who shares my own viewpoints. Of course, nothing lubricates a good conversation better than a good beer, a fine scotch, or a nice bottle of wine! lol!
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably hanging out at a friends house playing games or doing something else fun. During the summer, I'm probably out camping somewhere.
You should message me if have a good sense of humor. don't take yourself too seriously. enjoy good food and good drink, and good friends to share them with. enjoy good conversation, and maybe even a good friendly debate now and then. want to chat with a like-minded individual. want to hang out with a like-minded individual. want an activity partner for hiking, camping, backpacking, running, cycling, or skiing.
The two of us