activegrl
42College Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
activegrl
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Native to the area. I have spent most of my professional life in DC, I really prefer living on the outskirts of the city. It's nice to have yard with grass. Time spent with friends and family is great but I can just as easily do things by myself. I could see my future career in environmental conservation...right now though I work to fund some travelling. Been to Paris, England, Guatemala, Ecuador, and west coast BC. Still hoping to get to Peru and Iceland.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying new things
I’m really good at
Trying new recipes
Traveling to new places
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite foods- most vegetarian ethnic food is pretty awesome but ol' standby is pizza. Pizza is always good!
Music tastes would be summarized to rock. Guilty pleasure is 80's music.
Books: been working on American God's by Neil Gaiman but can't seem to finish. Recently finished Kim Harrison's new book.
I like movies but don't spend much time watching them. Little Miss Sunshine takes me back to my childhood of pushing the VW van to pop start it.
Haven't watched broadcast TV for several years but I do like BigBang Theory-Grimm-Gotham. Absolutely no reality TV! And frankly I would rather play sports than watch them on TV.
Six things I could never do without
Other than the family and friends including my pets
Gym-not that I'm a gym rat but gotta stay in shape for the real adventures.
Good hiking boots
Sense of humor
Creative streak
Library card
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Best route through DC at rush hour... hmm there has to be a better way
On a typical Friday night I am
It's not always a Friday but I enjoy gathering with close friends, listening to live music, and having a good beet... Beer😁
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion