-39-
31 Lima, Peru
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
-39-
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
What I’m doing with my life
Learning web development on my own. Best case scenario: working remotely. Realistic scenario: I will still have to show up to some office.
I’m really good at
Being Tech Support for Friends & Family. Computers tend to not work as intended or expected. A lot. It can be fun to fix this issues. It can be incredibly frustrating too!

DIY. Give me the instructions and I'll figure it out.

Listening to people.

I have a very curious mind. I like to get to the bottom of problems and how to fix them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Mainly indie rock and its sub-genres. Shoegaze, lo-fi, noise rock, twee pop, dream pop, post-punk, post-rock. I love the sound of distorted guitars, both mild and loud.
Favorites: Yo La Tengo, Wilco, The Church (currently my favorite band by a very large margin), Radiohead, Pixies, Ride, Andrew Bird. There's more, like a wall of text, but I won't put them all in here.

TV: The Walking Dead, Lost, Fringe, The Shield, Veep, Twin Peaks, Seinfeld. Mostly sci-fi and drama. I finally binge watched Battlestar Galactica and it was amazing. Haven't seen The Wire, The Sopranos, etc. A lot of stuff actually, so no spoilers please.

Modern Board games have taken me over.
The six things I could never do without
Internet. There's no Ctrl + F on books.

Glasses. Myopia and astigmatism are so much fun together.

Friends. The ones that stay with you through anything. I'm lucky to have a few of those.

Headphones and a music player.

Tea.

I haven't found a sixth thing I couldn't live without, fortunately.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music. I listen to a lot of music and generally thinking about it when I'm just idling. There's no time wasted on it.

Paper waste.

Computers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Somewhere where you can actually talk with people, as opposed to a place where you have to yell into their ears and hope they got all of it right.

But mostly, I like to spend them playing board games (mandatory) and drinking (optional).
You should message me if
You are fun and easy-going. If you have the same interests as I do it would be great but that's not a requirement set in stone.

It would really help if you have something on your profile.
More