aderville
33 Salt Lake City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
aderville
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I work a lot, read a lot and hang out with my daughter a lot. I work with small children in the mental health field and absolutely love what I do. So I read a lot of brain and psychology books. I found my passion and it's amazing.
What I’m doing with my life
Settling in to my career, weekend getaways and concerts with my hipster daughter.
I’m really good at
I'm good at reading and learning, two activities I adore.

I'm good with kids, I love the toddler set.

I'm finally a little domesticated. I make dinner and manage to keep the house fairly clean. These are skills! I never had any interest in cooking and cleaning... But I finally learned how and I'm pretty good at it.

I do all manner of artsy activities in my spare time... Knitting, crocheting, and so on and so forth.

I'm good at listening and trying to understand people, situations and the world around me. I have an insatiable curiosity about why we do the things we do.
The first things people usually notice about me
Either my blue eyes, my cackle laugh, my tattoos or... I'm not sure. Those seem to be the most noticeable outward characteristic features I have
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read anything I can get my hands on... Seriously. I'm interested in learning about the brain, social evolution, psychology and I love a good thick novel that takes me away from the here and now.

I love horror movies, especially those crazy asian movies. Wes anderson makes amazing films. I'm not really big on romantic comedies or blockbuster action movies.

I tend to listen to the music I listened to in high school, which I suppose is staying to make me seem old. Modest mouse, Elliot smith, rilo kiley, the shins and built to spill. I like music that is good for crying or good for dancing.

As for food, I'm partial to indian, sushi and a nice big ribeye steak.
The six things I could never do without
1. My daughter
2. My family
3. My dogs
4. Books
5. Coffee
6. Ideas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Brain, behavior, what makes people tick. I also spend a lot of time thinking about the show I'm bingeing atv the moment. :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
I generally like to be snuggled up on the couch watching a movie or reading a book. I occasionally venture out to see a band play or to see a movie or spending time with my family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's been years since I've been a girlfriend.
You should message me if
You think we might have some things to talk about.
More