admusker
30 Shekou, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
admusker
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Over the past few years, I've lived in England (which is where I'm from), Qatar, Beijing, and I now reside in Shekou, Shenzhen, where I will be for at least two years but I'm hoping things go brilliantly and that I'll be here for longer. I'm at the stage where I'm looking for the right person. I'm ready! But until that happens, I just want to spend time with exciting and interesting people with the same hobbies as me. I also want to improve my Chinese, so if you can help with this...?! But I warn you, you might find my constant questioning frustrating!

My job gives me a lot of holiday time and I normally spend it travelling (I've been to many countries over the past few years!) but I am now starting to spend more time in China, going on local adventures, and writing short stories.

I love going on adventures, finding out about the world and myself. Fairly recently, I went sky diving and absolutely loved it. No doubt I'll go again! I've also been diving with great white sharks, training at a kung fu camp, and abseiled part way down a mountain before paragliding the rest of the way (if you are interested, you can see a video of some of these adventures here: https://youtu.be/F5G1RIYfFck).

My dream tours would be Europe/New Zealand in a camper-van, trekking across Antarctica on foot, cycling a continent, hiking the Appalachian Trail, driving the south and west of the US in an open topped car, and sailing the Caribbean islands.

As much as I like going to nice places, in the future, I also hope to be fairly settled and growing some of my own vegetables. If I manage to find an apartment with a balcony, no doubt my vegetable growing will start soon! A while back, I got really interested in Earthships. I like earning, investing, and travelling but really, I'm a hippy.

Something that is important to me is exercise. I wouldn't say that I love it, in fact, sometimes I really hate it! But it is important to stay fit and healthy, so I workout using calisthenics regularly.

I'm certainly an introvert...but with social skills! I can go out with people a lot, but I also like to spend time by myself. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an elementary school teacher at an international school, whilst studying for a masters, and learning Chinese...amongst other things!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read pretty much everything...do you have any recommendations?

I don't really watch much TV, but who doesn't like Game of Thrones?

Healthy food! Element Fresh seems to fit the bill but I do need to find some new restaurants to go to. Any suggestions?
The six things I could never do without
My health,
A vision,
Sleep,
Adventure,
Books,
Friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Healthy eating, adventure, travelling, calisthenics, my future (owned, not rented) home, how to be a better person, that I should go to sleep earlier, how to teach kids to make the world a better place, setting up my own business, reading, short stories, becoming an author, investing...magic tricks...
On a typical Friday night I am
Sleeping! I'll go out occasionally with my friends but I don't drink alcohol nor like clubbing. I prefer to have a decent night's sleep and then spend my weekend doing fun things. I know that sounds boring to a lot of people and that's great! OKC has a lot of people...let's narrow down the list!
You should message me if
You'd like to spend some time with a motivated, happy person, think it is important to keep in shape, enjoy reading, and would like to meet someone to do fun things with. Let's do some friend things together and see what happens! :)
More