sf_eli
42 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sf_eli
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in San Francisco for a few years now and have met some great friends. I'm definitely looking to expand my social circle and see what else happens. I enjoy the outdoors, concerts, movies, theater, awesome restaurants...well, just about anything with good company! In a relationship, I need someone who is also physically active.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm loving what every new twist and turn brings. I work for a well known biotech company on the peninsula and it's been a great experience for which I'm very grateful. I frequently have to work more hours than I would like, but I'm always striving to establish a healthy balance. In whatever I do, be it professional or personal, I always try to do my best and give it my all.
I’m really good at
getting a sense of people fairly quickly. Which leads me to the other thing I'm really good at...ignoring my gut for a handsome face. Doh! Haha! At least it keeps it interesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, when I'm walking or running my dog, it's that he has two different color eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies -definitely love movies but I also rarely remember the content of what I've seen two weeks after I've seen it.

TV - to be honest, I only watch it socially which is rare. I do invite friends over for netflix or apple TV nights occasionally. If I know a TV show, it's usually because I've watched it on a plane. I do have a nice new TV hanging on the wall though! Consider it post-modern art (Art smarties - please don't get all specific with my choice of genres, it's just a joke).

Food - I'm a vegetarian and it's been for over 20 years. I don't care what you choose to eat and I have never been in a serious relationship with a vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
My friends/family (they are pretty much one in the same)
My dog - His name is Navi
Memories of my experiences and those in my life who've passed on
Being active outside
Warm summers (oh wait... never mind. Haha! At least all I have to do is get in the car)
I could live without NPR, but it's a staple in my life. Love my KQED, KCFR and WBEZ).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
just about everything. Analyze, rinse, repeat. I've also learned a lot from friends recently who are amazing at living in the moment and just experiencing the present. It's a careful balance.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wear my heart on my sleeve.
More