68San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a positive attitude and enjoy being around people who are happy with their lives. I'm enjoying retirement and can always find something to do. Hiking and snow skiing are my two favorite activities. Put me outdoors and I'm happy. I also enjoy walking, cycling, photography, camping, spending time with friends, meeting new people and trying new things. I'd like to meet someone who shares one or more of these interests.

I would like to meet a like-minded man to spend time with. I think sharing common activities is a good basis for developing a friendship which hopefully would lead to a relationship. I really don't think much about marriage because a committed relationship comes first.

I grew up in Pennsylvania and went to college in Washington, D.C. followed by graduate school in Albuquerque. I majored in international relations, political science and Latin American Studies, but never worked in these fields.

I moved to San Diego from Denver in 1984 and have never regretted the move. I'm retired and my career was in Federal Government, working first for Social Security and then as as civilian for the Department of the Navy.

I had terrific parents who taught me great values. I'm well grounded and realistic and practical when it comes to making important decisions.
What I’m doing with my life
I love all animals and volunteer my time at the local animal shelter and animal adoption events. I am also a volunteer usher at two local theaters.

I have a passion for traveling domestically and internationally. I like meeting and interacting with people from different cultures and learning about their countries. I'm definitely not a five-star hotel type gal. I prefer the little local places that are basic but clean.

I come from a small family and I am very close to my 98 year old mother. She never ceases to amaze me. I make time every Monday to spend some quality time with her. It also gives her live-in caregivers some free time for themselves.

I have two dogs so hope you aren't allergic. My pets aren't the center of my life, but they are important so definitely need a guy who's an animal lover.

I am always learning by reading books or searching the internet.

Quiet time is important to me and I value private time.
I’m really good at
Some of my best qualities are honesty, integrity, sincerity, compassion and loyalty. My friends know that they can call on me in any situation. I'm looking for the same in a man.

I am direct (but also tactful) and don't believe in playing games. I am a good conversationalist and an even better listener. I would like to meet someone who can keep up his end of a conversation. I enjoy intelligent conversations on a variety of topics, but don't consider myself an intellectual. I don't like to argue!

I am outgoing and friendly, but socialize best one-on-one or in smaller groups. I tend to be on the quiet side in large groups. I love to laugh, but also have a serious side. I am considerate of those less fortunate. I am tolerant of other religions and political beliefs.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile and the fact that I'm petite and fit. I also often get comments about my brown eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I mainly read quality fiction, enjoy foreign and indie films, enjoy a variety of shows and musicals, like seafood and ethnic food.
Six things I could never do without
The basics like water, food and air
Friends and Family
Nature - I enjoy the mountains and ocean the most.
Adequate financial resources are always a big help!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like to plan for the future, but enjoy living in the present. I like to plan future trips.
On a typical Friday night I am
Every Friday is different. I can enjoy staying at home, going out with friends or trying something new.
You should message me if
If you share some of my interests and have an active lifestyle.
The two of us