afternoonswan
38 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
afternoonswan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm beginning to doubt the algorithm of a dating app that continually shows me ads for "trendy plus size women's fashions" but hope springs eternal. So here's a little bit about me....

I like to make things. I love old melodies and try to learn a couple every week. I play steel guitar with several groups around Philly. Lots of Hawaiian music, bluegrass, western swing and jazz. Also ballet.

I work with 7th graders teaching geography. During the summers I travel and play music. I grew up in the area but have lived in Asheville, Austin and Nashville. Currently living in Mt. Airy.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching geography. Playing music. Drawing. Reading. Screen printing. Riding my bike.
I’m really good at
Tying a bow-tie. Making something out of nothing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22, Confederacy of Dunces, The View From Lazy Point, Louis Armstrong Biography, Beautiful Ruins, Pema Chodron, Let the Great World Spin, Freedom.

Music: Louis Armstrong, Django, Hank Williams and everything else. I love Reggae!

Podcasts: This American Life, The Moth, Radio Lab, SALT, On the Media, Studio 360, TED.

TV: Breaking Bad, Deadwood, Six Feet Under, The Wire.
The six things I could never do without
Musical Instruments, books, my bike, tea, friends, the New Yorker
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social entropy
On a typical Friday night I am
Singing, dancing, arts and crafts!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to work as an opposition researcher, digging up dirt on political candidates.
You should message me if
1. You want to want to get a cup of coffee.

2. You want to drink a beer in the park.
More