35 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, and welcome to my little slice of the interwebs! This is a but of a work in progress and I will get around to filling out an in depth analysis of 'me' but in the mean time...

Aerial Circus!
Playing Music!
Martial Arts!
Oddities and Weirdness in the world!
All the normal food/drink/films/friends etc that 99% of humanity do!

Mushrooms. I won't even dignify the devils of the soil with an exclamation mark.

Key facts:
I have long hair and can get out of a straitjacket. I don't think the two are related.
What I’m doing with my life
Admin work pays the bills but things like training on aerial silks and hoop, playing the harp and teaching martial arts keep me happy.
I’m really good at
This is pretty much up for debate. I love learning new things which has lead to a varied but mostly useless skill set, unless you need someone who can take a decent photo, crack a bullwhip then analyse handwriting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have longer hair than most. Possibly that I am 20ft in the air on a bit of fabric.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: Sci-Fi and Fantasy, comedy, thrillers. Anything with a decent plot really. Also anything so bad that it somehow manages to swing back into the good film category. Yes Iron Sky, I'm talking about you.

Books: I like to read just about everything from novels to books on bizzare subject like graphology. Some of my favourite authors are Terry Pratchett, Robert Rankin, Douglas Adams, Jules Vern, Gerald Durrell, Jim Butcher, Benedict Jacka and Neil Gaiman.

Music: As for music - blues, alternative, rock... I love soundtracks as they are a great way to find new bands. My ipod always has a mix of artists and styles - Kaiti Kink Ensemble, Muse, Rachel Yamagata, Black Keys, Garbage, Angus and Julia Stone, Glitch Mob, Melody Gardot, Mumford and Sons, Daughter, London Grammar always seem to be on there. Country and western is not. And never will be.

Food: No Mushrooms! I have a love for good pizza, burritos, katsu curry, dim sum, pho, singapore noodles, jerk chicken, bbq ribs and hot chocolate fudge cake.

Games (why not?): Ocarina of Time, Silent Hill 2, Skyrim, Borderlands 2, Goldeneye, Conker's Bad Fur Day
The six things I could never do without
A sense of touch (I'm very tactile), a musical instrument,, something to climb and dangle from, something awesome to learn, good food and finally people to share all the above with.

Thing number seven is passion, because a life without that in some form would be mindlessly dull.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do when zombies walk the earth, when is Cthulhu finally going to wake up and what to cook for tea. Whether eventually buying a fire whip is a good idea, or a foolish but entertaining one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Building up an appetite. After that - if I can find something exciting, then something exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is that I am partially sighted - making archery, swordplay and judging the distance for drops on aerial equipment a hell of a lot more interesting. Also leads a hatred of coffee tables.
You should message me if
You fancy sending me a message.
You fancy me - it's why we are all here, right?
You want to swap some skills.

So yes, let's meet up for a drink/cake and see what happens :)