61 Weaverville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have retired to the mountains from South Florida after selling my Imaging Center and I'm loving it. I keep physically fit and active and continue to teach and practice a martial art. For me the key has been to stay socially, physically and mentally engaged and while I would always admit I'm a work in progress I am enjoying the evolution of my life.
I’m really good at
Being a gentleman.
The first things people usually notice about me
People often comment that I don't look my age (wait a minute, I hope they mean that in a good way. lol)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love dining out on gourmet and ethnic foods. Now if one of us is cooking I am not fussy in the least. Who would refuse a home cooked meal?
The six things I could never do without
Wine, good food, friends, travel and entertainment, hope and faith. (Yes, I know those are 7 things, but why limit yourself to arbitrary standards when there is so much life to be lived).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am spiritual (not religious), so I contemplate how the spiritual intersects with the physical and mental. I am also somewhat of a science geek and constantly read about the latest developments in various fields.
On a typical Friday night I am
Often I am working out in my martial art class, on the other hand Saturday night is definitely a time to go out to dinner and entertainment.
You should message me if
You would like a new friend and are looking for pleasant conversation and a charming personality.