62San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a young-spirited Italian-American. I am family oriented, love children, and abide by good morals, and values. I am 5'9", 160lbs, in great physical condition and excellent health. I am considered to be kind, loving, nurturing, compassionate, respectful, calm, and patient. I'm an easy-going, down-to-earth, unpretentious, and a bit shy, kind of guy. I have a great, sometimes silly, sense of humor. I prefer the simple pleasures that life has to offer. I'd rather cuddle watching a good movie or spend a day at the beach than frequent bars or stuffy night clubs. I enjoy trying new things. I like singing, playing musical instruments, enjoying nature, watching movies, training in, and teaching Aikido, a Japanese martial art. I am also a licensed massage therapist and run my own part-time practice here in San Francisco. I also enjoy traveling and spending time in my home town in Italy.
What I’m doing with my life
Property management is my livelyhood, but that is only a small part of who I am. I consider myself a life-time learner. I’m doing everything I can to support and ensure my physical, mental, and spiritual health. I'm currently teaching myself classical and jazz guitar. I maintain a calm, tranquile demeanor and enjoy finding pleasure in the simple things.
I’m really good at
creative problem solving. I have a great deal of patience and enjoy simplifying and organizing things. I also enjoy expressing myself musically, but usually for my own satisfaction.
The first things people usually notice about me
I appear to be much younger than my chronological age.
I tend to be socially reserved, but, I’m a very good listener and a peace keeper. I’m non-judgmental, willing to give advice, but never force my opinions on others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: Most of the reading I do is for information and learning, The last one I read is "Don't Shoot the Dog". A classic book on possitive training techniques for animals and people too.
MOVIES: Netflix is my friend! Rabbit-Proof Fence; Saints and Soldiers; Stand by Me; To Kill a Mockingbird; Apocalypto; Children of Heaven; The Chorus; Daughter of Keltoum, The King of Masks; Innocent Voices, and many many more… I like discovering little known domestic and foreign treasures.
MUSIC: Classic Rock, heart-felt World music, Classical, Jazz, and Spanish Guitar. Anything that lifts the spirit and/or stirs the emotions.
FOOD: all kinds, although I don’t need to eat out very often. The best Italian food is right here at home with family.
Six things I could never do without
- Good health and fitness
- Feeling needed, accepted, and appreciated.
- Finding humor in the ironies of life.
- Some down-time to unwind and recharge.
- Family and friends.
- My dog.
- My guitar. (I know, I know ... that's seven. Oh well.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
not thinking so much, and summer-time in Italy.
On a typical Friday night I am
enjoying dinner with family, watching a good movie, or playing music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I am not impulsive when it comes to spending money. I'm very value conscious and do lots of research before I make purchases.
You should message me if
you are someone who has a kind heart, and believes in family. You are preferably shorter than 5’5”, of good health and physical condition, socially out-going, non-judgmental, affectionate, down-to-earth, honest, have a good sense of humor, enjoy the simple pleasures of life, and have a desire to forgo the usual games people play, so that we can just enjoy being ourselves.
The two of us