29 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm fairly laid back, have a dry sense of humour and try to keep an open mind and don't like to plan my life too far ahead.

I was born and grew up in Singapore and went to boarding school and uni in the UK.

Big fan of rugby, enjoy watching and playing it, even if it's only non-contact these days... I also love to cook and try out new bars and restaurants.
What I’m doing with my life
I've recently spent a year living and working in New York and since coming back I've started to re-explore London and catch up on all the new stuff that I've missed since I've been gone.

I work in the city and moved jobs not so long ago. I'm trying to find the right balance between my career, my social life and sports.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh and cooking. And randomly, sculpting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I listen to all sorts of music though favourite bands are Radiohead and AC/DC. I like Bob Dylan, older Ocean Colour Scene. Arcade Fire and also up there (I've seen them 3 times). Enjoy the Beatles, the Kinks, Father John Misty. I love going to see live jazz and I'd love to learn more about it. I'm a big fan of Brit pop as its what I grew up on. I can get lost listening to Spotify using their related bands link pretty easily.

In terms of films and TV, I'll watch anything except for reality TV, I can't stand it! Generally though I watch stuff on Netflix.

Big fan of cooking and food, happy to try anything though decent Mexican or South East Asian food are up there as my favourites. I like to challenge myself in the kitchen and frequently take on a big project when I invite people over for dinner. I don't think there's a better feeling than knowing someone has enjoyed something you have cooked for them.

I tend to read a lot more non-fiction books. Lots of historical or biographical things. The odd political theory book too. Nothing really exciting but I enjoy it.
The six things I could never do without
A decent kitchen.
My Guitar.
Blu tak.
My family.
Good food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out. Cocktail bars, pubs and out with friends. Otherwise hanging out in general.
You should message me if
- You like having fun.
- Prefer going to unique, different places and trying new things.
- Want someone to do stuff with.
- Fancy a chat.