ajfox84
32 Murrieta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ajfox84
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello there. I pride myself in being as non-judgmental as I can be. It may be cliche, but it is true; "You can't judge a book by it's cover". Unless you already read the book or you are the book ^_^.

I believe that in a relationship trust is key. With out trust what do you have? You have to fully trust who you are with, until they give you a reason not to be trusted. Jealousy is a natural human emotion. I believe it is nothing to be ashamed of, unless you let it control and eat at you.

In disagreements in a relationship I try to see both sides of the disagreement. You have to put ego or whatever aside and listen to what the person has to say. Then hopefully they will listen to what you have to say. Then maybe some compromise can be made or something adult. There has to be give and take in a relationship. You are a team and without teamwork your team cannot succeed.

I believe that you need to to be open and honest with your emotions and feelings in a relationship. This will help it grow and help you form a closer connection. You see this quote on profiles all the time "I am tired of games". If you both open, honest, and trust the one you are with there should be no reason to play these games or put your partner through tests.

It may or may not be hard on your ego. If your partner suggest something that they may want you to work on or be aware of about yourself that they think may help you be a better person or help the relationship grow, try not to take it personally. Take a minute and think about what they said objectively. If it makes since for you or the health of the relationship, maybe you should try to work on it.

I am pro same sex marriage. Love is love and it's a beautiful thing that should be able to be celebrated, no matter whom you love.

Simple, cliche and to the point "Treat others the way you would like to be treated".
What I’m doing with my life
When I graduated high school, I entered the Navy as a SONAR Technician. When I got out, I was not exactly sure what I wanted to do, so I tried a few things (different jobs and schooling). I was living in Washington for a while and now I am back home in California. I currently work at Ralph's for almost five years now.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty good bowler; I average around 215. I just bowled my first sanctioned 300 game on 03/12/15; I was ecstatic. I have also bowled a 818 series (that is a 3 game score).
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm assuming they notice my height. I was 6' when I was 14 and only grew about 3-4'' since then.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Mexican food (steak fajitas mmmm), Chinese food, Indian food...oh and I love In and Out =).

Movies: I enjoy all of the movie genres. My top 3 movies of all time in no particular order are: The Social Network, The Wrestler, and The Shawshank Redemption. Most of the Pixar movies are great too :). Also, I fell in love with Enchanted and Amy Adams back when It was in the theater. No joke, I dragged my now ex to the theater to see it, not the other way around ;).

TV: I like all sorts of genres: Parks and Recreation, Orange is the New Black, Modern Family, Once Upon a Time, Breaking Bad, 30 Rock, The Office, Community, Dexter, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Friends, Psych, Lost (I was one of the people who did not mind how it ended), Supernatural, Glee, Friends, True Blood, Family Guy, Arrested Development, and many more...

Books: I last read "The Glass Castle" it was excellent =)

Music: I enjoy all types of music from Coldplay, Taylor Swift, 2-Pac, Adam Lambert, Eminem, The Beatles, Oasis, Leona Lewis, One Republic, Mumford and Sons, I could go on.
The six things I could never do without
The Internet, a bowling ally close by, food, family, friends, and hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve my bowling game =). What the future might bring.
On a typical Friday night I am
Bowling, going to the movies, watching sports, up to try something new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was adopted at the age of 21 months.
You should message me if
You think we would get along and/or share things in common.
More