36Syracuse, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a tall kinda shy guy. I'm left handed. I like to garden. I have a big garden of tomatoes, squash, cucumbers, peas, beans, and green peppers. I check on it about every 15 minutes, I get too excited for the yield. I love cats too. I used to have 7, but now have 1. Someday I'm going to open a cat sanctuary and have hundreds living on my land. I am a very nice guy, I put people first before me, especially women. I am from CNY, but have lived in AZ and CA. I like numbers and words. I do puzzles and games. I relish trivia and board games too. I like palindromes. Was it Eliot's toilet I saw? Water and boats are fantastic as well. I'm not fashionable and usually wear the same clothes, albeit they do get laundered. I like to think I am environmental. I recycle as much as I can, and do not use plastic grocery bags. I haven't used one at all under any circumstance in over two years. I will make a scene in the store if the clerk gives me a bag for say a greeting card, then retracts the bag and puts it in the trash. I have to drive with the window down regardless if it's 90 out or -10.
What I’m doing with my life
I drive for work. I've driven almost the distance to the moon in less than three years. Something better suited for me soon hope. I like to go hiking in the woods, usually I go by myself, mostly every morning as I bird watch. Not that I bird watch every morning, but everytime I bird watch, I hike. I am sort of a little colorblind, so identifying the birds can be difficult for me, but I still try my best. I walk around cemeteries and look for graves of founding members of the county. It sounds morbid, but it's very relaxing. I just recently found Jasper Hopper's grave and Nicholas Mickle's grave. Ask me who they are if you want a story.
I’m really good at
People watching, math, crossword puzzles, board games, handyman work, gardening, playing pool, listening, building fires(not in an arsonist type of way), identifying rocks, history, geography, reciting the state capitals in alphabetical order, cooking, cats(give me a day and your mean cat will be my best friend), driving, trivia, numbers, holding shopping bags for you while you shop and try on clothes, vocabulary, spelling, overloading the washing machine, eating, hugging, doing things that require reaching up high, making people feel good about themselves, and other endeavors.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my eyes, or that I am tall. Alot of people comment about the blonde streak in my hair from when it used to be blonde and curly years ago.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jimmy Buffett writes the best music and also some of the best books. Salty Piece of Land was a good one. I like most foods, don't like sushi. DeadbaseIX is probably my favorite book. Had it since '95. I'll watch whatever movies you want to watch. I'm very agreeable. I read the paper everyday and follow the news. I follow politics, although I am not a Democrat or Republican, I'm a skeptic. I read a couple magazines, and like books about puzzles and problems. My local history books are excellent too. Clark's Onondaga and Onondaga's Centennial are two of the best. We celebrated our Bicentennial a few years ago, so the book is well over a hundred years old. I like to look at old maps too and place things years ago in their present day locale. I like horror movies especially those with decapitations and impalings, it's been a while since I've seen a good impaling.
Six things I could never do without
My vehicle, cats, socks, friends, butter(I'm Greek), toothpaste
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why some folks live like they do. Why people look at me funny when they find out I have a Hello Kitty steering wheel cover. I try not to worry about things, since worry is the most useless energy in the universe. I also wonder if things would've been different at all if Jerry and Phil didn't switch sides on 3/14/82.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes working, sometimes doing nothing, sometimes out and about. I like to have a drink or two and play pool. Salt City Billiards is a fun place, otherwise I might be on Tipp Hill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I urinate sitting down. It's more comfortable.
You should message me if
You want to talk to a nice guy. Maybe sometimes I am too nice. I am definitely an atypical man. If you have nice feet too, that would help. I have this thing for feet. I do an excellent foot massage. If you can answer this question: If your car is traveling the speed of light, and you turn your headlights on, will they work?
The two of us