akda5id
34Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
akda5id
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Alaska, am currently working in Seattle, but I consider Berlin my home, and I travel all over the world. It makes the "where are you from?" question a challenge to answer. What else should you know about me? My loves are techno and film. That's the basics.

I'm in an open relationship with a wonderful woman, which means I'm available for casual dating, and friends, but it's not going to become "something serious". This doesn't mean that I am only looking for something superficial, I thrive on real connections with others. I am a pair bonded but very poly person. If that is greek to you or you are curious about my views on relationships, do message me :)

I am honest, insightful, and sarcastic.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently got suckered into a full time position at a cool company, but not sure how long that is going to last, as I prefer a more free lifestyle: I had been doing the work a year, then travel for a year thing for quite a while as a freelance video editor. I imagine I will go back to that soon.
I’m really good at
I am a nerd, so all those nerd things. Also I am good at being fun, and relating well (perhaps not what you might expect from a nerd).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a very short list, talk to me to find out more:
Books:I read lots. Not going to attempt this one because I like varied things and you might get the wrong idea from a short list.

Movies:City of Lost Children, The English Patient, Brazil, Alphavile, The Discreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie, Loves of a Blonde.

Music: Minimal Techno: Thomas Fehlmann, remote_, Alex Smoke, Jeff Samuel, Audion; Techno: Gebr. Teichmann, Alter Ego, Juan Atkins; Clasic Rock: Hendrix, Doors, Beatles, Pink Floyd, Led Zepp etc.

Food: Thai, Indian, Italian. I am mostly a vegetarian, but I do eat meat sometimes.
Six things I could never do without
My eyes, my ears, my Macbook, that's about it. Oh, and B&J Cherry Garcia.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
City, art, economics, education, film.
You should message me if
Cliche answer: if you want to.

If you are scared of rejection (on a internet dating site, really?), I've got a tip for you: I'm obsessed with quickmatch, so if you are interested in me, just rate me four stars or better and you will soon know if it is mutual.
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Religion