akiaffx
24 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
akiaffx
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm Andi
Gamer, Ukulele Player, Theorist, Researcher, Dancer, Nerd
OKC informs me that over 900 people have liked me so far. Too bad I can't see who they are...
What I’m doing with my life
In grad school for my MLIS. Until then I'm working at Columbia University and doing volunteer work in the library at the LGBT Center.
I have been taking dance classes for fun at BDC. It's something I've always wanted to do, but never had the money or the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books written in diary/letter format like The Perks of Being a Wallflower (I've read it over 10 times). Most of my reading tends to be feminist/queer/masculinity theory. I'm always looking for a good book.

I watch a fair amount of anime, but don't take much time for TV overall.

I listen to some pretty specific genres like 80s-90s lesbian punk, female country, and alt rock. In general though I'm open to anything my ears like.

I like good food and don't mind spending the money on it every once in a while. I'm currently teaching myself how to cook better and love trying out dishes. One day maybe I'll be almost as good as the restaurants I like to eat at.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next tattoo, the list of things that I'm procrastinating on, what I should cook next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Still trying to figure that out. Possibly taking a dance class, getting it on at the club, or hanging out with friends.
You should message me if
You know a place with a great craft beer selection.
You've got some multiplayer games and you need someone to play with.
You want to dance with somebody, whether fully clothed or in your undies.
More