al-in-indy
40 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
al-in-indy
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a relaxed, forward thinking individual. I have an erratic work schedule. I clean up nice for big events, and enjoy social gatherings with friends or family. I enjoy hiking, canoeing and fishing. I have a love of knowledge and often nerd out on subjects that enthuse me. I enjoy good art in all its forms.

I try to keep busy, but always make time to chill. I'm always down to help a friend out. I try to communicate well, though I'm still not great with texting.

I worked for a contract on a cruise ship, so I've seen southern Europe and been around the gulf. Plenty of stories for later on that subject. Might do it again sometime, but I'm in a good place with my life right now and actually really enjoy Indiana.

Due to health reasons, I very rarely drink. I still enjoy hanging out and watching friends drink. However I don't usually frequent bars unless there's an occasion. I also try to eat well, and definitely exercise at least once a week.

Looking for a partner in crime. Someone to see the loud and feel the quiet with. I'm an honest forthright dude. I go out of my way to help others and have my life put together. I just want someone to enjoy it all with.
What I’m doing with my life
In lieu of much of a romantic life, I've taken up a new hobby this year. I restored and improved a nearly dead 30 year old scooter (not moped). Just to do it, with my hands and my mind. Having had no training in anything automotive, I consider it a personal victory that I get to enjoy on quiet summer nights.
I’m really good at
Being spontaneously funny. On a given day, I can always get 3-4 solid laughs from co-workers or passers-by.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm short. I said it. I keep in shape through hard work, and can pull my own weight in any situation. It's never a big deal to me. I've lived my whole life this size. It's an issue with some women, so it's better to inform you now so we don't end up losing whatever chemistry might erupt. If you're over 5'8" you can wear heals if you want to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Writers: Vonnegut, Thompson, Burroughs, Kerouac, Barker, Clancy and King. Dozens more, but these are the titans.

Live music over recording industry crap. Real musicians can actually perform the song in front of you.

Movies: Classic Comedies, David Lynch, Coen Brothers, documentaries, psychological dramas, decent sci-fi, and indie weirdness. Not into torture movies.

Shows: Lost, Deadwood, Archer, SOA, Breaking Bad, West Wing, Twin Peaks, Colts Football. Netflix.
The six things I could never do without
My friends/family.
music.
sunshine.
patience.
the internet.
a light.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dumb stuff. It changes everyday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working. BOO! I usually get done around 1am. So if you are up, so am I.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just ask. I'll admit it if I've done it.
More