ala-alejandro
31 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ala-alejandro
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm caring, responsible and I know what I like.
What I’m doing with my life
Im in grad school for an M.A. in Counseling Psychology. I will be licensed.

I used to work at the Natural History Museum on Saturdays as a Stage Coordinator of a great Dinosaur show for kids.

I've made most of my living for the past 10 years as an actor in commercials, but I have a B.A. in writing television.

I work at a suicide hotline. not kidding.
I’m really good at
first dates

packing a U-Haul truck

Im good with kids - (not saying that to be cliche, I worked in my mom's daycare growing up)

pac-man
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm sweet and smart.

You can tell me the rest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
in softcover, on opening night with a packed audience, that are comedic, in outdoor venues, from a fair

I'll just say KCRW so I don't have to list all the bands and RIP Indie103.1 (ill never bother to stream it)

Ive happily gone to the American Cinematheque/The Nuart/Downtown Independent/New Bev/Laemmle and the Academy of Motion Pictures.

And I adore The Vista. Im excited that I live so close to it now.

Ghostbusters and Back to the Future just like everybody else.

What I'll say about food is: vegans are too expensive to date!

Books: Jonathan Lethem is a current favorite - next to that is the rest of the 20-something guy standard - Vonnegut, Palaniuck, Eggers, Hornby, Sederis, Steve Martin and John Stewart.
The six things I could never do without
pen, paper, my stuffed toy baby monkey from when I was very young, (eye)contacts, phone, a box of cereal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
doing what is best for me while making sure I'm maintaining my friendships and connection to the family I have.
On a typical Friday night I am
- if I'm not seeing a movie that I was really excited about - Im probably working!
More