alanc
69 Watsonville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
alanc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am recently retired, financially secure and interested in sharing life with someone. I think that companionship is the most important quality that I am looking for. A basic level of trust is a must and I am looking for someone I can share with; thoughts, interests and time. I like to think that I am pretty flexible as to specifics, a warm smile goes a long way and I am looking for an egalitarian relationship which is mutually supportive.
What I’m doing with my life
These day I am playing tennis and sailing on Monterey Bay. I have an interest in history, science and try to stay up on current events. Generally I have a project going either with my house. I enjoy cooking and find that sharing a meal can be a great way to unwind.
I’m really good at
I have a good education, I enjoy working with my hands. I have a good sense of humor and believe that laughter is the best medicine. I have a particular interest in exploring the many places that California has to see and do. Parks, museums, special events, places that are pretty or historically interesting.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile... perhaps a bit of a reserve and good vocabulary. I think I seem well educated to people
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Journey of Man by Spencer Wells was the last book I read. He manages to traces the beginnings of man back, not to it's ultimate root but pretty far. He then traces the migration of this high adaptable creature as it spread across the entire globe using population genetics. I enjoy PBS programs both TV and NPR. I have a fondness for television comedy.
The six things I could never do without
Morning latte
My two cats
PBS radio
The scenic beauty of the Central Coast
The empathetic and warm side of all human beings
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I plead the 5th...
You should message me if
I say go for it...
More