alaska_dc
27 Anchorage, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
alaska_dc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a born-and-raised Alaskan, who like so many others, thought I would never return to the state upon graduating high school... but after 6 years away, I've found myself back in my home state. I grew up in the valley, so living in the Anchorage-area is a new experience for me! I'm at a point in my life where I'm truly willing to put in the effort to find that "special someone" with whom I can hopefully share many experiences and laughs.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved back to AK from the DC area (where I attended undergrad and lived for a bit after graduating) for a job opportunity with a great ad agency. To say it's been a 180 in terms of lifestyle change is an understatement. :) Work keeps me pretty busy, but I love getting out and enjoying the abundance of outdoor activities Alaska has to offer, like: hiking, biking, coastal trail running and photography.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, smile, or that I apparently am much taller in real life than I look in pictures.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows: Most anything on HBO, American Horror Story - those kinds of shows.

I also dabble in reality TV. Sometimes, it's just nice to watch a show that doesn't require much brain power. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully grabbing drinks or doing something fun with friends. Unless its been a long week, in which case I may be passed out early at home.
You should message me if
you read through my entire profile and feel so inclined!
More