32 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'd say I am a really down to earth person. I try to keep it real and value my sense of humor, which is on the sarcastic side, so you'll have to appreciate humor and not take yourself too seriosly.
I love to try new things and travel (yes I know everyone Loves to travel)! I've been fortunate enough to have some amazing opportunities in my life such as helping to build an orphanage in Kenya, climbing the Sydney Harbor Bridge, living and working on health and human rights In Haiti and rocking out the Peace Corps in Togo West Africa. I wouldn't be the person I am today if not for these experiences. So I want to continue traveling for the rest of my life with a companion just as adventurous as myself.
I want to take advantage of the city and all its wonders. I love to sit in the park and people watch, guessing where they are from and what language they speak (anthropology degree may have something to do with my fascination with people and cultures). If you speak French, even better, let's practice!
What I’m doing with my life
I have my Master's in Public Health and I currently work at a private foundation in the public health program, making health and human rights grants. The amount of money one person has baffles my mind!

When I'm not working or at yoga I'm with friends meeting for dinner or drinks, seeing a movie or most likely reading.
I’m really good at
Being sarcastic, making people laugh...also I think I am amazing at drinking wine!
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair or my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading is a passion of mine, mostly fiction these days so I can escape the heaviness of reading about health disparities all day! Some favorite include: The Alchemist, Siddhartha, The brief wondrous life of Oscar Waoz, How to loose her, Interpreter of Maladies, Three cups of tea, Haiti Noir, Darma Bums etc. etc. I have a long commute I read a ton!
Food: anything and everything, I love food and trying new things! I am huge carnivore so vegan/vegetarians beware! Thai, Indian, sushi, Ethiopian, mexican, burgers.. This is making me hungry!
Music: hip hop, blues, r&b, jazz, indie, Bastille, Sia, Birdie, Miike Snow, The Beatles, Pheonix, Jose Gonzalez..
The six things I could never do without
Wine, my cell phone, my friends, googlemaps, coffee, a good whiskey, meat (vegans and vegs need not apply).

All luxuries I guess I could live without and have before
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family and friends, Health and Human Rights, science, the developing world, social/ethnic/racial injustice, improving myself, and helping others
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie, reading, having dinner or drinks with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once got stuck in an athletic top that was too small and almost had to cut myself out! I'm actually on this site b/c if it happens again I need someone to get me out!
You should message me if
You are someone who is not afraid to try something new and is adventurous. If you are looking for someone to have fun and laugh with, to have great conversation with and you're honest and not into playing games or one night stands.