62Calgary, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a 57 year old gay male. I live alone at this time. I have had my share of relationships. My last one was for ten years. We learn along the way. I would say I am a home body. I have a small condo in sw calgary. I enjoy old movies, biking, shoping, music, I think I have some artistry in me. I would love to meet a true love at this point in my life but until Prince charming comes along, no harm in dating and having some laughs. I still work full time and enjoy my yearly get away to Palm Springs for 1 month which I hope will include someone special and for a longer period of time in the future. Honesty is so very important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Well I am working full time at a job that is physical in a warhouse and this is by choice. I Have worked in retail Management for many years prior, but have had enough of workign night and weekends and being a baby sitter to staff. I am looking forward to the day when I can wake up next to someone and say lets get in the car and just go.
I’m really good at
If you ever need a good friend then I am it. I am dependable, honest and caring perhaps too much, but that is just me. There are two types of people. Ones that take and ones that give. I am a giver and would like to find the same. Its my turn now.
The first things people usually notice about me
At 57 I still have a good head of hair although....... I have been told I look very good for my age so I will take that as a compliment and just say thank you. I can be a bit shy at first so people might mistake that as I am a snob but I am not and I am a very down to earth person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love old movies even the black and white ones. Tcm is a great channel if I am at home. I will go to the movies if there is something I really want to see. Shows well Its great when your in Vegas, once in awhile here in calgary but I am not a fan of the big arena I would prefer a concert hall. All foods are ok with me but you know that middle age spread. A work in progress. I read alot when I am on vacation but never seem to get into it here at home. Perhaps when I am retired. I did read alot of gay novels when I was away this time and enjoyed them.
Six things I could never do without
love of some kind, a car, my martini;s, independants, food, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I wish I had saved more money when I was younger it would be easier to do what I would like now at this time in my life. I will never be rich but I will have enough to get out of winter down the road a bit. I also think alot about what makes people do and say what they do and say.
On a typical Friday night I am
I wish that I would be meeting someone special. Perhaps the best is yet to come. Have a drink with a friend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am not sure that I have ever found true love.
You should message me if
you want to get to know a nice guy. I will take the time to answer.
The two of us