29 Oxnard, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a twin, yes g-d did make two of me... or is it her? I was born and raised in Ventura, I lived in Fresno for uni but now that I have my B.A. I am back home.

I am quiet when meeting someone for the first time, but I love to have fun and I love to laugh. My family is very important to me and I am very close to them.

I am going to break some hearts right now but I should warn you now, I am not an outdoorsey (yes that is a word...ish) girl. I have never camped anywhere, I don't like to be too far away from a proper bathroom and I can't swim (I know, I know I have to learn), I'm not annie oakley and I'm seriously ok with that.
What I’m doing with my life
I have my BA and now I'm working for a great non-profit.

I've been to a few places in Europe (and of course Mexico) but I want to travel the world, live in a foreign country, and have great adventures :D

On the side I also do a bit of web and Graphic Design and I am currently trying to learn PHP (and failing lol).
I’m really good at
Procrastinating, I seem to do it a lot. Also waking up late. I am kind of a morning person in that as soon I actually wake up, I am awake and perky, it's just waking me up that's the hard part lol
Other than that, I'm a really good reader, I probably read 2 to 3 books a week and I've pretty much read every book on my shelves at least twice.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, but if my twin is with me, the uncanny resemblance.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS: Anna Karenina- Leo Tolstoy, Poemas de Jose Marti- Jose Marti, The Color or Water - James McBride , Crónica de una muerte anunciada - Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Night - Elie Wiesel, Song of the Lioness Series -Tamora Pierce, Persuasion - Jane Austen. I really love fiction, right now I'm on a chick lit spree, they're fun and easy to read compared to my school books. Otherwise I like historical biographies or historical anything pretty much.

MOVIES: To Wong Foo, Clue, Robin Hood Men in Tights, Talladega Nights, The Other Guys, Goodfellas, Super Bad, Up, The Aristocrats, A Room With A View, Gypsy, North and South (BBC), Volver. I do not like horror films. It's just not an option, nope. You can watch as many as you like, I'll be in the other room trying to drown out the screaming.

TV SHOWS: I watch tv but for some reason watching shows at a set time when i could be doing other things has never appealed to me. Some of the shows I watch/watched are: Daredevil, Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, Lost Girl, Bitten, The Great British Bake Off, QI, The Graham Norton Show, Black Mirror, Catastrophe, Absolutely Fabulous, The Vicar of Dibley, Kings.

MUSIC: I like almost all genres of music, the real travesty is what's been done to hip-hop over the last few years.

FOOD: Mexican, Chinese, Italian, Russian, Thai food, Indian food, food is pretty rad.
The six things I could never do without
Internet/WiFi signal
My Cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Words and their pronunciation. I'm weird, I know.
Also life and how random it is, who knew that I would be here, now, doing what I do?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at Friday night dinners/services. But there is lots of variety during the rest of the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I guess you'll just have to get to know me to find out.
You should message me if
If you think I'm interesting, or just to say hi.