32 Montreal, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Wanderer. Both a loner and super social, I need both or I get really grumpy. Pretty independent, I like to figure out how to do things for myself rather than rely on someone else (except if it's on the top shelf. I hate the top shelf). I've got a short attention span in the short and long term; I need to be constantly entertained by something new—people, adventures, skills. I'm a bike mechanic and a librarian so my jobs are pretty different. In my spare time I draw and write and sit on my balcony and get a tan. I prefer summer to winter, but winter can be fun, too. I love riding my bike at night in the summer and just after it's snowed. Bike gangs are the best. I like anything out of the ordinary that surprises me.
What I’m doing with my life
It's a social experiment.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I used to have an attention span, but I don't anymore.

Things I actually read: Harper's and the Walrus, but I quit the Walrus because it's become super annoying.

Books I've been packing around I will probably never read but really mean to: Nikos Kazantzakis' The Last Temptation; My grandmother's copy of Henry Miller's Tropic of Cancer.

Books I love and am disappointed when other people don't like: Chester Brown's Ed the Happy Clown, Philip Pullman's trilogy.

The movie that makes me feel better about life: Dr Strangelove or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb

I'm more likely to watch documentaries but it's pretty hard to get me to sit down to watch a movie. I used to use video stores as a way to get to know someone. We'd go hang out for an hour and go through the whole store and talk about the movies we'd seen and the movies we wanted to see and then we wouldn't rent anything, we'd go get beer and drink in the park instead.

I don't watch TV.

I love live music and will go to almost any show. Well, small shows. No reunion tours at the Bell Centre.

Indian food. Thai. Vietnamese. Ethiopian. Scwartz's with a friend or two when I haven't slept and am heading home for an afternoon nap after a busy morning. Apples in the fall. Canned cassoulet my roommate brings me from France. Cannelé.
The six things I could never do without
At this moment: socks because my feet are cold, a jar because I want more coffee. My bike to get places. A pen and something to write on.My glasses or my contacts so I can see beyond three feet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Changes all the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a show or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would definitely be lying if I put anything here.