alitera
31 London, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
alitera
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Trying not to use absolutely every cliche and stereotype out there (sorry), I'm easygoing, with a dry sense of humour and love being on the move: either travelling round seeing my friends and family who seem to (somewhat selfishly) have moved far and wide, or heading somewhere completely new. Most of all, just love trying new things and enjoying the best that the city has to offer, be it sitting on a rooftop in the sun watching the river, wandering round all the museums and galleries, or enjoying a match at Twickenham. Hoping to find someone to enjoy it all with!
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a lawyer, perfecting the art of the strongly worded letter.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating, finding my way around (but also getting lost but then wandering for so long I find my way again) and apparently giving evils without meaning to (most of the time).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jane Eyre, The Solitaire Mystery, The Hobbit, Game of Thrones (though rapidly despairing that they'll never finish - no books to be published in 2015 is only making the despair greater!).

Films: Indiana Jones (1&3 - 2&4 can be forgotten about), the Godfather, Tell No One, The Third Man.

TV: pretty much perfecting the art of the Netflix binge - decent mix of trashy and decent - Homeland, Sherlock, Veronica Mars, Revenge.

Music: Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Of Monsters and Men, Gogol Bordello, alt-J.
The six things I could never do without
Sky +
Red wine
A good G&T
My kindle
Passport
Pasta!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next holiday...and whether I should just sack it all in, move to New Orleans and become a bartender...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out at a museum lates, or out with friends drinking far too many cocktails.
More