64Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm at an interesting place in my life. Successful in business with wonderful daughter, family and friends. I'm lucky to be able to travel the world and do the things that give me joy. Content with my life, amicably divorced, but looking for someone special with whom to share all the good stuff.

I love the outdoors and the indoors...from tennis and skiing to art, movies and concerts. Am honest about my age and what I look like and rather youthful in looks and outlook. Am tall, slender, athletic, fit, energetic, well educated and well traveled. Would prefer to wear jeans all the time, but dress up when I need to.

Have wonderful parents and a love of art and design from my architect dad and decent grammar from my English teacher mom. Gutted my apartment and my guess is it's one of the most modern in Washington, DC (doesn't take much in DC).

Native NJ/NYer and go there often for friends, family and business. Miss everything from the pizza to Broadway.

Was an ABC Network Correspondent (first news then sports) and then launched my own PR firm a number of years ago. (I even know what a split fingered fastball is.) Have also written a few screenplays and pitched them to lots of producers in LA. (no takers yet).

What do I love? A warm chaise on some white sand almost anywhere (but Shutters is nice), coldplay, great tennis on red clay (OK so it's not red anymore), Jackson Hole, Coconut Grove Arts Festival in February, Capri, The Kennedy Center, Broadway, NYC pretzels with mustard, great pastrami sandwiches with cole slaw (getting hungry), penny loafers, leather, cashmere, Bill Maher, hugging.

I am funny, real, self aware and have a really good life. Looking to go from good to great.
What I’m doing with my life
I founded and run a national PR agency. I really like my clients, who are headquartered all across the country, which gives me the opportunity to travel. Have a great staff.

When I'm not working or traveling I go to museums, theater, tons of movies, gym, tennis courts, read, go to wine tastings.

I also do my best to give back. Was on several boards and now do pro bono work.
I’m really good at
tennis, writing/editing/narrating, reading others and myself, socializing, networking, keeping up with old friends, (sadly not cooking), finding time for others, loving, making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books -- Any book by Jo Nesbo, The Goldfinch (like Catcher in the Rye on acid), Gone Girl, The ExPats, In the Garden of Beast, The Glass Room, State of Wonder, The devil in the White City, The Paris Wife, The Light Between Oceans, 1,000 Acres, Saturday, Atonement, The Pilot's Wife, Olive Kitteridge. movies -- I'll see anything -- Bond, Argo, I am Love, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Godfather, An Officer and a Gentleman, The English Patient, Walk on Water, The Lives of Others. Music -- gershwin, Harry Connick Jr, Diana Krall, Michael Johnson, Phil Collins, Michael Buble, coldplay, savage garden, the Boston Symphony. Food -- anything Italian and it helps when the food is actually made and eaten in Italy -- North to south.
Six things I could never do without
my daughter
a stack of good books
great, greasy, cheesy slice of NJ/NYC pizza
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my daughter
my next vacation to Europe
my business
what makes me truly happy
tennis on red clay (OK so it's not happening again)
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends
at home chilling
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I had gone into TV or movie biz
You should message me if
You're real about what you say
You're funny, clever, well educated, fit, athletic and an all
around good guy (can be younger because I'm very fit and like it in others)
You're Jewish
You like all that life has to offer
you're politically liberal
you're ambitious
The two of us