allie887
29 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
allie887
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived in the city for about five years, and I couldn't really see myself living anywhere else (at least not for the foreseeable future). I grew up on a horse farm in New Jersey, and I go back to visit whenever I need a good fix of the outdoors. I'm practical, smart, well-read, and overly knowledgeable about pop culture. I am constantly battling my love of food with the fear of becoming fat. I organize my bookshelves in alphabetical order (by author's last name, then chronologically by publishing date, in case you were wondering), and I will probably clean your room if you get me a little drunk.
What I’m doing with my life
I give away free stuff
I’m really good at
horseback riding
celeb spotting
making guacamole
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I watch entirely too much television --- Orphan Black, Ray Donovan, You're the Worst, Girls, Shameless, Dexter (pre-season 4), Homeland, Game of Thrones, etc. Not a Kardashians fan, but I do enjoy the occasional episode of House Hunters International...but that doesn't count as reality TV, right?

My favorite authors are Margaret Atwood, David Sedaris, Alice Munro, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Emily Giffin, and Jane Austen. I like reading in all mediums: hardcover, paperback, kindle, audio book, tweets, billboards, etc. I really like audio books.
The six things I could never do without
pillows
animals
cheese
wine
coffee
the Internet
You should message me if
you're not a crazy person
you're within my age range
you appreciate proper grammar usage
you live in NYC
More