44Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm confident and self-aware, with a curious and romantic twist; a creative mind and sensual nature; brown hair, deep brown eyes, and (so I'm told) a great backside. With the right partner, I dance without thinking. I am easy-going and appreciate subtleties of movement and touch, but burn with passion in the right company.

I am playful, creative, and spontaneous.

I am half Italian, a quarter Norwegian, and a quarter Argentinian.

Some of my passions include hiking in the redwoods, dancing, and martial arts. I'd welcome more connections with others interested in similar activities or maybe you have something new I can try.

I am polyamorous, which means that I believe in being in more than one loving sexual relationship at a time with with full honesty and integrity. I am not currently in a primary relationship. I would be happy to share more of what that means and what the journey has been like for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Career: Technology comes easily to me and I found myself working in tech support for a while, until a desire for a more fulfilling, holistic path involving healing became overwhelming. The healing arts have always attracted me, thus my finishing chiropractic college. A good balance is important to me, between social life, active lifestyle, and learning more about what the healing arts offer.

Hobbies: Interests include a wide variety such as ballroom dancing, martial arts (Tae Kwon Do, Kenpo Karate, White Tiger Kung Fu), spending time with family, and savoring life.

Dance has always been a passion and you can find me dancing at least once or twice a week. Social dancing combines many things. It gives me an artistic outlet, a moving meditation to help center me, wonderful physical exercise, and a way to connect to others. Ecstatic Dance, Tango and Irish dancing draw me the most, yet all types of dancing (including Waltz, Swing, Blues, etc.) are a pleasure.

Exercise: I love biking around Berkeley, roller-blading, water-skiing and snow-skiing, white-water rafting, and a variety of sports.

Centering: Moving meditation through dancing, practicing yoga, and my martial art practice is my way of centering myself.

I feel a huge amount of peace when hiking in the redwoods. On a weekend, I can be found along the coast near Sea Ranch enjoying the redwoods, out at Big Sur exploring the waterfalls, or up in the berkeley hills at Tilden. I feel much more connected to the beauty found in nature than I do in the city.

Gaining new perspectives: Berkeley drew me to live there with its wonderful mix of different cultures. The college and environment of the city tends to draw in all sorts of different personalities, many with unique perspectives on life.

I really enjoy exploring Burning Man and savor the many diverse experiences to be found there. Amazing dancing, incredible artistic expressions, multi-faceted people. I'll be going back next year.
I’m really good at
Communicating Clearly: I am good at relating personal thoughts and feelings clearly, and being able to really listen to what another is experiencing.

Making Friends: I enjoy meeting new people. Curiosity and openness makes it fun to learn about other ideas and cultures beyond my experience. You'll find me to be a outgoing personality, yet I recharge my energy by time alone or doing introspective things. By nature an introvert, I have learned how to relate as an extrovert to meet people.

Living in the Moment: I really connect with the present moment and the experience that is happening right now.

Maintaining a Positive Outlook: Keeping a enduring positive outlook on life has always been important to me. I find the perspective that gives me the most joy for life.

Empathy: Connecting and understanding others passions and why they enjoy life. Genuine caring and acceptance of others are among my best traits. Remaining centered and yet still being able to put myself in other people's place to get a better understanding of their feelings. Affection is shown in a variety of ways with support, private time together, gentle touches, and small things like picked wild flowers.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing tends to be dark looks, my height, and friendly smile.

The more people learn about me, the more they notice my ability to take any experience (no matter how painful or uncomfortable it might be) and change my perspective to one which makes it a positive experience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Favorite books tend to change a lot as I enjoy reading. Some of them would be: Enders Game, Way of the Sacred Warrior, Lord of the Ring, and a host of others. Many of them tend to be fantasy or sci-fi books.

Movies: There have been too many movies to settle on just one. Some of the great ones have been: Avengers, Sherlock Holmes, Water for Elephants, Daredevil, Iron Man, Zorro, The Truth About Cats and Dogs, Mamma Mia, Chocolat, Under the Tuscan Sun, A Good Year, The Ugly Truth, and Last Samurai. Also movies with a romantic fantasy flair (such as Ever After, Gladiator, Pirates of the Caribbean, Princess Bride, Robin Hood, and Three Musketeers).

Music: A eclectic interest in music ranging from 80's rock to alternative and celtic. Some of my favorites include: Ace of Base, Aerosmith, Alanis Morissette, Avril Lavigne, Coors, Enya, Gaelic Storm, Heather Alexander, Lorenna McKennitt, Melissa Etheridge, No Doubt, Santana, Tori Amos, and a host of others.

Food: Italian or Indian are favored so far, although there is always an openness to try a new dish or cultural specialty.
Six things I could never do without
Family, ballroom dancing (especially Argentinian Tango), hiking in the redwoods, martial arts, friends, and a warm hug every day.

Family: The oldest of seven siblings, it's important to me to spend time with them. We often get together on holidays or for hiking trips. There is so much to continuously learn from my family. They have so much insight and personal growth to share with me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thinking about my inner self, how it's led me to this place, and where it is leading me next. Life is a journey and there is something to be savored in its path as well as its destination. Self-knowledge is one of the most valuable things in life.

Quote: "We don't receive Wisdom; we must discover it for ourselves, after a journey that no one can take for us or spare us." - Marcel Proust
On a typical Friday night I am
Possibly out ballroom dancing, enjoying time with friends, hiking in Tilden, or cuddled up enjoying a relaxing book or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There is an openness to fully experiencing life as it happens and accepting others for the amazing people they are.

Sometimes I dance to my own rhythms in the rain.

Getting to know people as friends first, then seeing how things naturally develop seems to work for me. I have been blessed with romance in my life.. and am vulnerable and open to how that romance blossoms. I'm looking forward to meeting new friends.
You should message me if
If you are poly, or interested in open-relationships. I have tried in the past to date women who identify themselves as exclusively monogamous (and thereby assume I should be). This has never worked out well and I would rather spend my time deepening romantic connections with those similar in relationship style to myself.

You're comfortable with spontaneity and living life in the moment. A solid friendship and mutual respect is a must for any kind of connection. If that connection leads to a good friendship, an evening of playful teasing, or even eventually develops into a long term companionship depends on time, but either way would progress naturally from casual ease and time together.

It is important that you love who you are and are confident in yourself. Only by loving yourself, can you truly develop intimacy with another. People lacking in self-confidence don't need to contact me (of course such people don't tend to have the confidence to reach out and try). You identify as GGG, as I do.

You think you'd enjoy going ballroom dancing, and would like to be introduced to the local areas to dance (mostly east bay locations).

Whether you contact me or not, best of wishes on your own journey. Namaste, Knight
The two of us