34San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New Englander transplanted to sunny San Diego by way of the South and Japan. Love the outdoors, soccer, rock climbing, Boston sports, whisky, craft beers, and helping people. When we're not conquering mountains, my dog Ares and I can be found roaming North Park in search of good coffee, new breweries, and great food before returning home to our 1927 Craftsman cottage. Looking for someone smart, pretty, confident, and adventurous to join in explorations and adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Officially speaking, I'm a helicopter pilot. Mostly my job comes down to helping people, and I really like that. Although I love flying too. The only downside is that the job has a tendency to take over the life. Now that I'm in San Diego, I'm really looking forward to outdoor activities of all description... Sports, hiking, biking, camping, etc.
I’m really good at
Random trivia (I have an amazingly good memory.) Acting. Cooking. Walking on my hands. Math. Helicopters.
The first things people usually notice about me
... I actually have no idea about this. I suppose it depends on how we meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books, I like fantasy and sci-fi mostly, A Song of Ice and Fire, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files and Codex Alera, Tolkein, Harry Potter, Piers Anthony, Roger Zelazny's Amber Novels, John Gardner's Grendel, Black Hawk Down, Catch-22, and of course Shakespeare.
TV: Battlestar Galactica, Archer, Arrested Development, The Simpsons, Sherlock, Eureka, Doctor Who, Agents of SHIELD, Firefly, Star Trek
Movies: Way too many to get into.
Food: I love almost all food. Except seafood (but sushi is great!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fill in potholes better. Calculus. What I would cook if I had a larger kitchen. Mountains. Shakespeare. How long my parents will be around for. What to do this weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most weekends, I'm out exploring San Diego, finding new restaurants and bars, although sometimes it's nice to just lounge on the couch with my dog and watch Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book. I'd be impressed if you could come up with a question I wouldn't be comfortable answering.
The two of us