73 Woodbridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I lost my wife of 40 years not too long ago. I would hope to develop a friendship where there was mutual respect for one another's likes, dislikes, friends and family. I grew up on the Texas Gulf Coast. I am learning to do things on my on as a single senior citizen. I spent 24 years in the Marine Corps as an internal auditor and then was the Controller of a small company in Quantico, VA. So I tend to be a little serious, but really do like to have fun. I have lived in the same house for over 30 years. I really don't like eating out since most of the food is overpriced and then really not very good. I like pizza, steaks, mexican food and barbecue. There are many things anyone can do for enjoyment, entertainment or happiness, but none of them are really the same if done alone. Nothing really can replace the satisfaction of sharing everything with a woman you love and respect.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to find a partner that fits my lifestyle. I date some, go fishing occasionally, play some golf, gamble a little and travel to visit old friends and family. I like staying home. Going to the beach, mountains, concerts, theater, etc are all okay. What about the other 300 or so days a year? I'm trying to find someone who likes being with me without having to be on the go all the time.
I’m really good at
Being human. Doing little, everyday things for my partner that make them happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes.
The six things I could never do without
I have learned that you can do without anything if circumstances dictate. Things I would prefer to have are a woman that never tires of me, friends that enjoy my company, children and grandchildren that think I am the greatest, my health to do the things I like to do, the intelligence that has somehow escaped me over the years and the financial stability to live comfortably for my remaining years.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My purpose in life now that I am retired and a widower.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am bowling with two of my sons except for the summer months.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
to the right person there is probably nothing I would not admit to them.
You should message me if
you want to.