aloci619
34 Dothan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
aloci619
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a dork... a complete and total dork. And I'm super random... I will discuss the cardiac conduction pathways of normal sinus rhythm and then turn around and debate Game of Thrones plotlines.

I have great appreciation for the simple things in my life. In fact, it's the little things in life that mean the most.
I'm old school in many ways, but love my career and am very driven.

Anyway, I was very opposed to this whole online dating thing, but after being lovingly forced into it, I can see some advantages...

Random info about me:

*im a total dog person. In fact, I have 2 rescued pit bulls

*i can cook my ass off

*im bilingual, and also know a little bit of mandarin and a little sicilian (only bad words...lol)

**Please note: I'm not going to send you more pics of me. I have heard that some other women has been quick to send mass emails with their goodies out there for the world to see. For this reason, I mostly blame them for the misconception that all of us do that.... um, no. Any woman with an ounce of self-respect isnt going to start spamming pics of her vaj. So please don't email me requesting more pictures, money shots, or asking if I "like giving h***"... I can promise you that you will never find out if you approach me that way. I don't mean to be too blunt, but I'm hoping to curb some of the weird, annoying, and sometimes hopelessly sad emails that I get (and prevent you from getting carpel tunnel).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a nurse.... LOVE my job. I was an accountant for 7 years before I made the career change.
I’m really good at
cooking, making people laugh, nursing (I have been told I'm an amazing nurse), I'm a fantastic travel companion, and I have the ability to have fun anywhere (I think that's a skill!), anything involving accounting (interesting, huh?), and holding conversation.

Things I suck at:
golfing (worst golfer you will ever meet in your life... practically banished from Riverwalk), driving (I know, I know...)
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: my eyes, my smile, or my chest/curves
Within 10 minutes of meeting me: my sense of humor, my laugh, and my ability to hold a conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Brave New World, The Art of War, In the Meantime, Choke.
Movies: Step Brothers, The Hangover, Old School, Bridesmaids, Dawn of the Dead
Shows: The Sopranos, The Office,, Grey's Anatomy, Game of Thrones.
Music: Frank Sinatra, Barrington, JayZ, Tupac, anything west coast, Phil Collins, 80's music, Nirvana... yeah, my ipod looks like a schizophrenics...lol
Food: Sushi, Italian, Mexican...
The six things I could never do without
1: my android
2: a good book to read
3: lotion (I'm obsessive about it)
4: my iPad
5: apple slices with peanut butter (my favorite)
6: a great bra
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how incredibly blessed I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
either out with my girls having a nice dinner and catching up on life, spending time with my amazing family, or relaxing at home with my pit bulls catching up on our favorite shows...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
... email me and ask. Once I get to know someone, I'm pretty blunt so most likely you'll get an answer.
You should message me if
* single
* you are who you say you are in your profile
* you don't have baby mama drama
* you're happy with where you are in your life right now
* you're not looking to just hook-up
* you don't have any of the following in the trunk of your car: rope, tape, shovel, zip ties, a tarp...anything that would be considered a rape kit.
* you have never been perscribed psych meds and decided not to take them because "it made me feel like a different person" (medical science is telling you that you NEED to feel like a different person, duh!)
More