27Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Andrew, I'm 24 and just moved here from FL a couple of months ago. I'm really busy with school and work, so it's tricky meeting people outside of that.

So, about me? I'm a big movie person, both going to theaters and chilling at home watching something. Love reading but never do it as much as I want to. As I said, I'm new to LA, so I'm enjoying trying new things and learning my way around the city. Speaking of, I apologize if I lack creativity if I ever suggest something to do. I'm kind of relying on friends to tell me what's worth doing out here. Little slack please.

I should put a little bit about my personality, but that always sounds awkward. I'm very sarcastic, fairly quiet at first, but my better friends tend not to be able to shut me up. I do what I can to be as gentlemanly as possible. Oh, and I tend to type too much. Brevity isn't my thing. Don't take it as a weird thing, it's just the way I write texts/emails/whatever. Hope that's at least somewhat descriptive!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently enrolled in a master's program at USC. I'm also interning at an entertainment marketing agency. It turns out that these things take up a lot of time. Who knew?
I’m really good at
Martial arts, teaching, school, writing. I don't know about really good, but I like doing these things, haha. Just to list a couple.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile, I suppose. I haven't really had anyone point anything in particular out to me beyond that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Way too many movies to list. I try not to be too picky, I like to find something to appreciate in whatever I can.

If I had to pick one book, I'd say American Gods, but that could always change.

I'm fairly simple when it comes to foods, but I've tried so many new foods out here, I'm expanding my horizons, haha. South Florida doesn't have much of an Asian food scene, so that's been interesting.
Six things I could never do without
If we're talking about actual things, not people or pets:
-Chair, comfiest thing you've ever sat in!
-Movie collection
-The one model car I've had since I was little, means a lot to me
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on a group project, studying, or maybe even actually out doing something if I'm really lucky and it's a full moon or something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll update this as soon as I can think of something.
You should message me if
You want to meet someone who can be fun to talk to, and possibly even more fun to hang out with. I'm not distinctly looking for a long-term relationship, but I'm not closed off to the idea either. Just looking to meet people and see what happens.
The two of us