25 Raleigh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm probably most easily defined by saying I'm a vet student. My life is hectic, full of exams and surgeries and more information than you could ever imagine being useful, and beyond stressful, and yet I love every second of it.

I like to be outside - long walks, hiking, days at the lake or the shooting range - and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm currently also trying to get back into running (no crazy distances, though), and I've been remembering just how much I really did enjoy it.

I LOVE sports - I'm a football fanatic and was born and raised a die-hard Steelers fan. I'm that girl that spends her whole Sunday on the couch with pizza and a beer, and I keep a pile of socks nearby so that I have something soft to throw at the TV when my boys do something stupid. I've also recently gotten into hockey and wish the Hurricanes were a more consistent team.

I'm a total foodie and really love to eat delicious things - I also really love cooking and baking and I think the kitchen is a great place to spend time together.

I'd say I'm a generally fun person and pretty easy to get along with, I think :)
What I’m doing with my life
I've just started my fourth and final year of veterinary school, which is clinical-rotation based and dreadfully busy. I also work occasionally as a veterinary technician in an emergency hospital. I think that emergency medicine is definitely my calling.
I’m really good at
I make a mean from-scratch chocolate cupcake with peanut butter frosting, and cooking breakfast is my forte.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bright blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, anything by Dean Koontz, To Kill a Mockingbird
Movies: The Silence of the Lambs, The Replacements, Top Gun, Ice Age, Rent, The Lion King, Harry Potter, Hardball, and so so many more - I'll watch almost everything once!
Shows: New Girl, Grey's, The Walking Dead, Criminal Minds, OITNB, Gilmore Girls, NCIS, Friends...really anything with good character development and an entertaining plot
Music: My car stereo is most often on a country station, but I grew up listening to classic rock/80s hair metal with my dad. I can really listen to almost anything, though while I appreciate the unmatched musicianship in bluegrass, I have to be in the right mood for it, and I think screamo and death metal are an offense to music.
Food: If I could live on macaroni and cheese without a nutrient deficiency, I probably would. But also, I'm not a picky eater.
The six things I could never do without
my pup
a strong cup of coffee
Steelers football
my stethoscope
cold beer
a good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what to binge on Netflix next
On a typical Friday night I am
probably either at school or working. and the sad part? I couldn't be happier - I have the most amazing job. and if I'm not working Friday night, I probably am on Saturday morning, so most likely, I'll be on my couch with my pup and a glass of wine. but if by some stroke of luck, I have some time off, I do really enjoy a night with good friends, good food, and good drinks.
You should message me if
Message me if you want to! But also, you should be at least my height or taller (I like to be able to wear heels and still have to look up to kiss you) and capable of forming a coherent, grammatically-correct sentence.