55Helena, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
When I first looked into this site I was a little bit hesitant about joining, but here goes. I have been single for 14 years and have basically spent those years raising my twin daughters and I don't regret a minute of it. I love kids and think they are truly special even though I'm too old to have any more. My girls were my life
and I enjoyed every minute of it. I am very independent, caring, giving, honest, trustworthy, easy-going (very easy to get along with) and an excellent communicator and I'm interested in meeting someone with the same type qualities. I do believe that two people have to have chemistry between them to truly have a connection. (Sometimes it's hard to exactly put your finger on why there is a connection at first...but you just know when it's there). Attraction is very important, but there has to be more to keep a relationship going. My thoughts are that physical appearance can fade after the initial attraction if you don't have other qualities to go along with it, that basically makes for a lasting relationship. I am a very giving, affectionate, and open person (once I get to know you) and am also interested in someone who is also very giving, affectionate, and open. Communication, honesty, romance, and affection is very important to me in a relationship and is the key to maintaining a lasting and fulfilling relationship. I enjoy meeting new people and am interested at some point in having a relationship with someone. Although I have done this and enjoyed it...I have never been one to date different people at the same time, I prefer to be in a relationship with one person. Even though being on a dating site may take dating different people at the same time (which I don't have a problem with) in order to meet the right person. I know what I want from someone and I don't want to settle. Things I like to do are - going to movies, out for dinner/drinks, playing pool, riding go-carts, going to the beach, taking long walks in the park, picnics, going to concerts, listening to bands (I love to have my music), spending time with friends and family, watching Alabama football (no offense to you Auburn guys..I won't hold it against you), or just doing absolutely nothing but just being with someone special. I am also open to being introduced to new things. I would like to get back into working out again and maybe even find a workout partner..did it pretty religiously until I became a single parent. I'm not looking for anyone that is wealthy (although it would be nice), just someone that has stability in their life and that's not afraid to get their hands dirty or hard work. I do like having nice things, but I don't consider myself high maintenance. Being with someone that you love unconditionally and that gives it back in return has no price tag and is the best gift you could ever ask for.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and counting the years until I can retire.
I’m really good at
Well there's all kinds of ways I could answer this I'm
not really sure how to answer. I'm really good at being organized...and I'm a neat freak..not as bad as I used to be though. I'm also good at listening...most people find me easy to talk to, confide in and being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and teeth. I've also been told I have pretty skin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - "The Notebook" or anything by Nicholas Sparks; Movies - I have many favorites - a few are The Notebook, Somewhere in Time, Miss Congeniality, Freedom Writers, P.S. I Love You, Titanic. I love "Love Stories" or should I say chic flicks (hey I'm a chic - what can I say). I do enjoy other movies besides chic flicks too.
Music - I love listening to different kinds of music. I do favor rock...especially 80's rock. Some of my favorites are Eric Clapton, Pink Floyd, Journey, Guns and Roses, U2, Matchbox 20, Coldplay, Seal, Lady Antebellum, Kelli Pickler, Carrie Underwood, Oceanship, Blue Merle, Jewel, Sheryl Crow, Lynard Skynard, Nickelback, Daughtry, Alicia Keys, Lenny Kravitz, could go on and on. I like some country..depends on the song and if it's not too redneck. Food - I like just about anything. Love seafood...especially crab claws and shrimp and I love to grill out.
Six things I could never do without
My daughters
diet coke
My best friend, partner, husband - if I ever find him.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding that special person to spend the rest of my life with.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home relaxing or going out to dinner, to a movie, or a music show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If it's really that private..I'm not willing to share with just anyone.
You should message me if
You're interested. I am NOT looking for hook-ups. I'm a lady, and I expect to be as such.
The two of us