amarillo_yellow
27 Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
amarillo_yellow
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
country mouse/city mouse. low brow/high brow. working on being fluent and fluid.
What I’m doing with my life
DIY MFA'ing. Freelancing gigs, mostly cooking. Eating well and riding my bike. Last year I spent 3 months in Montreal, 4 months in Chile and Argentina, as well as traveled to half a dozen US cities, so right now I'm just trying to stay more rooted in the Bay and re-connect with friends/places/events/my cat & my garden here.
I’m really good at
Juggling a variety of gigs and personal projects. Staying in touch with friends and chatting up strangers. Not being scared of much and seeing the bright side. Ceramics, farming, postcards, random one-offs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got a hippie name, my grandmother's great nose, and I can talk to most anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Foreign and indie everything. Old blues. Podcasts and public radio. Short stories. Nonfiction about relationships/sex/self improvement/cog pysch. Criterion Collection. Very, very occasionally I watch TV like Broad City, Master of None, High Maintenance, and Parks and Rec. Belgian and sour beer. All foods Japanese. I eat mostly vegetables and grains, but I don't have any dietary restrictions.
The six things I could never do without
projects
greenery, scenery, and the proximity of plants
dreaming & scheming
intimacy with emotionally literate people
drinking tea in the kitchen
something new to learn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Socially engaged art, cultural equity, open relationships. Where to best place my time and energy in the Bay to contribute to something positive.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays aren't that different than any other day. Making dinner with a few friends. Going on dates. Kitchen table philosophizing over tea/wine/beer. Frisbee in the park. OMCA. Some kind of art/cultural event in SF or East Bay.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Enneagram 7 with a 6 wing
You should message me if
You're curious, outgoing, and interested in language(s). You are definitely weird/quirky with a little bit of that "je ne sais quoi" coolness. You're a feminist. You don't take yourself too seriously and "fun" is one of your values. You're interested in art and art making.
And, if and only if, you're sex worker positive.
More