28 Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from NJ, lived in DC for college and in NYC for a few years now. I enjoy living here quite a bit, and still love discovering new places and pockets of the city.

I'd say I'm pretty laid-back, thoughtful and curious, and particularly enjoy traveling, tennis and writing. I'm fairly active (tennis & running), have been told I have dry sense of humor, and love being around smart and passionate people.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in technology, currently with a startup company in the news tech space. I'm a (recovering) ex-consultant, and before that was in journalism.
I’m really good at
Writing, playing tennis, navigating new cities (especially different metro systems, an odd point of pride for me). Helping people with basic technology functions. Maybe a few other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, probably for others to answer. Hopefully a friendly and disarming initial impression.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many to catalog here, and always hard to name favorites. As far as food goes, I enjoy/will try pretty much everything.
The six things I could never do without
A subway pass, running, coffee, music, headphones and the NYT.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling, sports, technology, psychology, the impact we have on the world, in no particular order.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably most often out in the East Village or Lower East Side.