59 Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Really just the girl next door, albeit eclectic. I'm a tree-hugging, animal-loving, talkative girl raised in the south. I love camping and hiking, live music, cooking, and probably whatever else you can think up. Particularly fond of fires when it's cold and ice cream when it's hot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow ... Books: Ecology of a Cracker Childhood, The Secret Life of Bees, Harry Potter, ... movies: Galaxy Quest, The Breakfast Club, Star Wars, The Year of Living Dangerously ... Music: everything from Beach Boys to Group Love, the Decemberists, Art vs Science, Pointer Sisters, Stevie Wonder, Mumford & Sons - all of which I've seen at Bonnaroo - anything well done, melodious & genuine. Food: currently trying to eat vegan with few exceptions, discovering new exciting things within that realm, and love a good dark beer ... And anything chocolate ...
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, chocolate, cats, children ... nature and reading. Tried to make that all c-words but had a brain fade ... I'll work on that ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world better. Seriously. (I'm an aquarius, it's what we do ....)
On a typical Friday night I am
First, walking the dogs (they made me say that). Maybe taking dinner to my mom, maybe seeing a movie or maybe just curled up with a book. In summer I might be picking veggies from the garden and throwing diner together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Aha - for me to know and you to find out