amoignes89
27 Silver Spring, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
amoignes89
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The details... I'm a 23 year old theatre technician, freelancing around the city and around the country. I am, first and foremost, an artist. I thrive on theatre that has a message, takes a risk, and makes you think. I'm looking for other, likeminded individuals who want to go see a show and then get drinks and talk about it afterwards. I just moved in to an apartment in Silver Spring, and am starting to figure out what it's like to live in the 'burbs of DC. I'm really interested in learning about the good bars and restaurants in Silver Spring, since I now live here!

I'm opinionated very liberal, and very loud. I love to argue, especially over drinks. Outside of work, I don't do too much. That's probably because I don't often have a day off. I'd love to meet someone to do things with outside of work!

I graduated from a university in DC a little over a year ago, and have been out of the area for work since. I just got back to DC, and am looking forward to learning what it's like to be here as a post-grad!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently freelancing around the DMV. I'm also learning about Silver Spring, my new home! I am trying to find great places to go out in Silver Spring, as well as new places (that aren't U street!) to go out in DC.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at my job, I think. Or at least I hope so!

Otherwise, I'm really good at keeping myself busy, fixing things around the house, and spending all day in bed.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my eyes - I have very blue eyes. Or how tall I am, since most people are shorter than me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Game of Thrones
Tao Te Ching
The Screwtape Letters
The Chronicles of Narnia
Siddhartha
1984
Lord of the Rings

Movies:
The Royal Tenenbaums
One Upon A Time in Mexico
V for Vendetta
Phantom of the Opera
The Departed
The Boondock Saints
Monty Python and the Holy Grail
Fight Club
Children of Men

Music:
Fairly eclectic, but lately....
Skrillex
Dredg
Pretty Lights
Au Revoir Simone
Dub FX
Lady Gaga
Fleet Foxes
Michael Franti
Kid Cudi
Mogwai
Passion Pit
The Fratellis
I'm on a huge dubstep binge right now... so if you know some new DJs do let me know!

Food:
I just love eating food. Particularly non-american food. Particularly Mediterranean. Particular favorites are Falafel, Kofte, Hummus and Kabob. I also adore Thai food, Italian (of course) and seafood. I've from the northeast and grew up fishing, so everything from Striped Bass to Lobster to Clams.
The six things I could never do without
Theatre
Email
A sketchbook
A job
A place to crash
Delicious food and drink
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the next step is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working, or seeing a show. Perhaps working on a show, depending on if I have anything booked.

Otherwise, I plan on getting back into the swing of the city. Bars, music, the whole nine yards!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy buying shoes. I have a lot of shoes.
You should message me if
You are an artist, and love to have stuck-up conversations about art. Or if you are a hippie who also knows what a shower is. Or if you just think I sound like fun and want to chat or hang out.

Or if you hate that I started most of those sentences with 'Or' as much as I do
More