amotz256
31 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
amotz256
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Mix between an outdoorsy type and a homebody. When it's nice out, I can usually be found riding my bike, playing some variety of less-than-serious sports, or venturing a little further into the woods to do some backpacking or canoeing. I'm also a fan of fancy vegetarian cooking, playing music with friends, and exploring all the hole-in-the-wall bars and restaurants San Francisco has to offer.

In terms of what I'm looking for, I guess I would just say that easy-going conversation, mutual interest and respect, and that spark that keeps things exciting are the basis for my ideal relationship. If you play an instrument or a sport, love to cook, or are into riding bikes, that definitely doesn't hurt either. But more than those specific things, I am looking for a partner with curiosity and passions that we can share.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to the bay area in 2014 to work in affordable housing. Before coming here, I was doing similar work in Wisconsin where, in reality, affordable housing just isn't that big of a deal. It's been nice change to live in a city where there's an actual urgency behind this work.
I’m really good at
Drawing pictures of old men, playing bluegrassy versions of pop songs on the guitar, talking in a fake Russian accent...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In no particular order or category:

The Wood Brothers, the West Wing, Chuck Klosterman, Lake Street Dine, Calvin and Hobbes, The Lone Bellow, black bean burgers, IPAs, Mandolin Orange, Edward Abbey, Tom Waits, Patrick Rothfuss, Bob Dylan, House of Cards
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Should I be living in a city or a remote mountain town in Montana?
You should message me if
You know where to find the best banh mi sandwiches in the city.
More