50Mill Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Note: PLEASE write me instead of "liking" me. Over 500 men have "liked" me so far, and I don't get to see who these great men are...

Warm, emotionally mature, thoughtful, fun-loving woman. My love of life (and appreciation of life's eccentricities/ human foibles), creative expression, and risk-taking nature can't be contained. Sprinkle that with a traditional view on monogamous relationships, long term and loyal friendships, formal education, creative marketing work, and embracing home/financial stability.

I love living in Southern Marin county and the SF Bay Area! Being surrounded by and hiking in nature soothes my soul. And yet having grown up in NYC (Manhattan) I appreciate living close to a city where art museums and culture are a ferry ride away.

One of my favorite vacations is IRELAND, friendly and generous people, great music, beautiful countryside. Can't wait until my next adventure in the Emerald Isle, perhaps with you?

Currently, I enjoy photography and political portrait painting, mild nature walks in So Marin, Warriors games (and the Smash brothers), spicy Indian or Mexican food, writing, scrabble, listening to live music (in small local venues), british movies/tv, being part of my local community, personal growth, coffee dates, and am open to new adventures! And I'm a lover of dogs, especially the easy going breeds.

Highlights of days (long) gone by: I have completed several sprint distance triathlons, biked and camped for 9 days in the South of France, lived with 7 people in 1 house (with 1 bathroom), hitch hiked through Europe at 19, and have exhibited my political portrait art in (2) one person art exhibits.

I have no kids of my own, yet am open to a relationship with a man who has (preferably) older kids. I have opened my heart in preparation for a conscious, mature, loving, playful long term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Contemplating what's next?
I’m really good at
Watercolor political portraits. Photographing dogs, kids (and food). Being a loyal, fun-loving, supportive friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
My kind eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman. If you know your primary and secondary love types, and ours are compatible, extra brownie points for you. Mine are "touch" and "words" of affirmation. Just finished "Proof of Heaven". Profound!

Lately, I've been inspired by Ted Talks.

Favorite movies: Wizard of Oz, Midnight in Paris, Contact, PS I love You and many more. Movies that explore the human condition and relationships of all kinds feed my soul. I like foreign films, especially French, British and Irish.

TV: Finally abandoned cable TV for Netflix and Amazon Prime. Mad Men, Downton Abby, Masters of Sex, Homeland, The Fall, Lie To Me, Parenthood. Classics: I Love Lucy, Sex and the City, Mash.

I enjoy listening to live music at a local, rather small venue where you feel a sense

Frankly, I'm open to sharing a wide range of new interests, minus bungee jumping. :)
Six things I could never do without
1. Love
2. My friends and family
3. Living in Mill Valley (SF Bay Area)
4. Laughter (and things to laugh about)
5. Mac computer w/ WIFI
6. Pretty things in the home
7. Dark chocolate w/ almonds
8. Touch
9. Water
10. Risk-taking and life's adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am to live in the San Francisco Bay Area, the most beautiful city in the world. I never grow tired of driving over the Golden Gate

Why modern parents give their young children too many choices and not enough boundaries.

Where are the straight men in the Bay Area who have integrity, are thoughtful and kind, smart, financially stable, and are single (of course). I know they are out there!
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling at home, listening to music at a local pub, depending on how the mood strikes after a long work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My two pet peeves: I really dislike mustaches. And baseball caps worn backwards on men over 30. Seriously, no!!!!
You should message me if
You think I'm cute (and you like a curvy, lively women with a big heart)! You are formally educated and have a white-collar-ish stable career, are kind, openhearted, and playful, are financially stable, live in the Bay Area (though prefer Marin county), you are monogamous, and are ready for a fun, emotionally rich, stable long term relationship.
The two of us