24Johnson City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a sophomore at ETSU studying biology with a minor in education. My dream job is to work with animals in a zoo or aquarium but I've picked up education so that I'm practically guaranteed a job after I graduate. I really enjoy walking around, finding trails, and exploring nature. I also enjoy meditating, playing old Nintendo games, games like Skyrim, board games, card games, cooking, laying outside and listening to nature, and watching lots and lots of shows on Netflix. I am NOT interested in doing drugs, partying, drinking, smoking, hooking up, or anything like that.
What I’m doing with my life
Like I said in my summary I'm going to ETSU and studying biology with a minor in education. I'm mostly interested in either working with animals or doing research but I could definitely be able to live with working with high schoolers. I really just want a job that I feel like I can make a difference with.

When I first started college I was in the pre-medical program and dropped out of that once I did some shadowing and realized that you can't really help people with medicine; you just medicate them. I don't think I could dedicate that much of my life towards a non-rewarding pursuit. I need to dedicate my life to something with actual meaning. That's why I want to work with animals or youth. I know it won't pay too much but I'm not as interested in the money.
I’m really good at
Planning, working with finances, keeping things clean, math and science.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure. Maybe you can tell me what to put here?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: American Beauty, Requiem for a Dream, Fight Club, Pulp Fiction, Downfall, Primer, Oldboy, Castaway on the Moon

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Madmen, Scrubs, Freaks and Geeks, Battlestar Galactica, Archer, Firefly, Arrested Development

Comedians: Louis CK, George Carlin, Jon Stewart, Eddie Izzard

Music: The Beatles, Iron and Wine, Air, Zero 7, The Killers, Katie Melua, Lily Allen, Morphine, Scroobius Pip, The White Stripes, Metric, and many others

Food: I love just about everything and I'll try anything once. Favorites include pasta, sushi, sunflower seeds, pizza, tea and coffee. I really enjoy cooking, too.
Six things I could never do without
1. Oxygen
2. Netflix
3. MY pillow
4. Clothing
5. Sanity
6. Someone to talk to
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about the future and what I have to do to go what I want in life. I also spend a lot of time thinking about Buddhist philosophy, politics, and science.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm generally just sitting around watching Netflix with my friends. I don't ever go to clubs or bars nor would I even want to. I would enjoy going to a play or movie but would prefer to take a long walk with someone I really care about or staying in and cooking something I've never made before. None of this is very exciting but I guess I'm just not that exciting of a person. I'm ok with that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book. If you ask me something I'm very likely to tell you every detail about it if that's what you're wanting.
You should message me if
You want to get to know each other better.
The two of us