amy0634
41 Nashua, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
amy0634
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved from one side of Nashua to the other and so far I really like the South End.
As for work, I work at City Hall. My job entails working with mid to low income families and I really enjoy it. Prior to that I did a year of Ameri Corps (domestic version of the Peace Corps) and it taught me a lot about life. Prior to that I was in TV News for almost 7 years. Kind of a weird change of positions but after 7 years of reporting on the worst things that can happen to people I got burnt out and wanted to start giving back. Am I a humanitarian? No, I just have a conscious, things were getting dark and i realized a needed a change.
As for me, I love to cook, watch great movies, find a great dive bars with good beer on tap, throw fun parties and right now with the new place - decorate.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the government. I work with moderate/low income families to make their homes safer from a host of things from lead paint to pesticides.
I’m really good at
Cooking. I will try and tackle any difficult recipe. I also love cards, board games etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height. I'm 5'10" and my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow, where to start... I love any and all books as long as their not trashy romance novels. As for TV shows: I love Modern Family, House of Lies and 30 Rock. I love all types of music - from pop to alternative to country. Some of the people I've seen in concert are Thompson Twins (way back in their 'Doctor Doctor' 'King for a Day' days - it my first concert, I was in 8th grade) Duran Duran (again, old school) Metallica/Guns n' Roses, Stone Temple Pilots, The Grateful Dead (three times before Jerry died), The Police and Neil Diamond - yes Neil Diamond, he's my guilty pleasure. I love all different types of food - seafood, steak, fresh veggies, sushi etc.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My friends
3. My cell phone
4. A good book
5. My computer - I'm interested in so many things and info on everything is just a click away
6. A beach vacation every summer at my beach house.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What new adventure to try next. I love trying new things - life is not a dress rehersal - you have to go out and experience it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical? There is no such thing. I love going to the movies, out to dinner with friends, hanging out with my sister and my neices. In the summer I try and make it down to the shore as often as possible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Buy me a drink and I might tell you!
You should message me if
If you're into intelligent conversations, laughing 'til your side hurts and trying new things
More