35 Chino Hills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
College Professor, Writer, Stanford/UCLA Grad, Crossfit Junkie, Homie, Family Guy
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a professor of sociology @ Cal Poly Pomona specializing in social inequality. In other words, I teach about race, class, immigration, gender, and sexuality. I also teach stats, crazy enough.

Beyond that, life's pretty simple. I write, I workout a lot, spend time with friends chatting in person or online. I kick it with my family a bunch as well.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, talking shit (though only for fun, not maliciously), managing my time, and helping people see the best side of who they are.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Brene Brown, Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, Hip hop, R&B, Gay mainstream pop music (guilty pleasure), Korean BBQ, Modern Family, The Mindy Project, New Normal, Glee.
The six things I could never do without
1. Biting Wit
2. Intellect
3. Homeboy sensibilities
4. Social consciousness
5. Loyalty
6. Humility
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be the best version of me, unapologetically.
On a typical Friday night I am
80% out with friends kickin' it and decompressing from the week, 20% staying in so I can train early Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no problem being open with my vulnerabilities, assuming there's been some indication of mutual trust. At the same time, I know most guys consider vulnerability to be a private matter, but I tend to see it as a necessary ingredient for keepin' it real.
You should message me if
What I wrote above resonates with you.