andeer08
28 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
andeer08
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
New to Indianapolis for a clinical rotation in neurological rehab. Looking for fun people to do fun things with

A 90-year old woman from southern Mississippi, whose neighbor's home I helped to rebuild after Hurricane Katrina, still wishes me happy birthday nearly every year. When we met, she tried to get me to take her granddaughter out and I think that may still be her goal. Sorry to ruin your matchmaker plans, Edna
What I’m doing with my life
I'm creating the lifestyle I want for myself--health, travel, helping others, personal growth, and (hopefully) sharing it with someone

Northwestern doctoral student
Clinical research (Parkinson's disease)
Volunteering
Playing basketball and working out
Playing guitar and piano
Reading
Traveling on a student budget
Wandering and biking around my city
I’m really good at
I remember to eat each day, which I'm very proud of. I also am quite good at making sure I wear matching socks. I only screw that up occasionally. So I have that going for me

I'm really good at playing dinosaurs with my nephew. Like really good

I've also been told I give some pretty amazing hugs
The first things people usually notice about me
Chameleon eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm always reading. This list should be a lot longer: "The Little Prince," "Count of Monte Cristo," "LOTR," "Shantaram," "Harry Potter," "Natural History of the Senses;" Garcia-Marquez, Neruda, Brontë(s), Sedaris, Plath, Gladwell, Palahniuk, Tolstoy, Vonnegut, Murakami, Hemingway, and Watterson (yes, he absolutely counts) are some of my favorite authors

Movies are awesome--I'm always up for staying in, cuddling up, and watching a good movie (or two)

TV isn't huge for me, but I've been known to binge House of Cards, Californication, Bob's Burgers, and True Detective

I love most music, but my favorites are rock and electronic. Especially trance and house, classic rock, alt rock, indie, punk, gritty blues, R & B, and a little folk. I'm currently on a massive Gareth Emery kick--give him a listen if you don't (or do) know him
The six things I could never do without
1) Connection
2) Adventure
3) Passion
4) Adrenaline
5) Beauty
6) Challenge
7) Avocados (so what...I chose 7)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How some people can be so drop-dead gorgeous on the outside and yet so drop-dead garbage on the inside
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to completely learn the body's neural pathways, understand their roles in sensory and motor innervation, and how to most effectively teach a person who has experienced a right middle cerebral artery ischemic stroke to walk again. Either that or partying like a rock star
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It was me. I let the dogs out
You should message me if
I'm going to throw out some keywords here and if you recognize yourself in many of them, I feel it would be worth your time to message me or respond to my message

Travel, nature, active, science, artistic, literature, music, progressive, independent, passionate, optimistic, complex, unique, goofball, equality, open mind, open heart, clever, sweet, spontaneous, aware, secret nerd, millionaire
More