50San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thanks for reading.

I enjoy detailed planning -- dates, weekends, vacations, you name it -- but I'm also one of the most spontaneous, easy-going people you'll meet. Some of the best stuff happens when things don't go as expected. I like road trips (short and long) for their own sake, and I love exploring new things. Have a favorite restaurant, destination, or activity that you're not sure if anybody else might like? I'll probably like it, because the fun's in discovery.

If you like smart, funny, good conversationalists and you're a tiny bit nerdy (or appreciate somebody who is), you and I just might be a match.

I exercise regularly so that the "fit" selection remains accurate. You don't have to be, but if you're looking for somebody to join you in athletic activities (whether it's at the gym, going for a run, or just a hike in the mountains), then we'll get along fine.

For me, a big part of staying healthy is watching what I eat. But, I know how to enjoy myself. I love food, and more importantly, I love cooking and entertaining.

Want to know more? Just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Some interesting and amazing things.
I’m really good at
witty conversations
cooking just about anything
dancing (okay, maybe I'm ENTHUSIASTIC about it, if not GOOD at it.)
making cocktails
getting lost
finding my way back home again
dressing up
dressing down
chatting up servers and bartenders
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They're green.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't watch huge amounts of TV, but if you think any of these are some of the best stuff on television, then we just might be a match: Mad Men, Orange is the New Black, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, The Newsroom, Doctor Who, House of Cards. On the broadcast side, I've been known to DVR New Girl and Big Bang Theory.

Although my car radio is on NPR on most mornings, I like just about all kinds of music (I can't go without Pandora and My Sirius/XM presets at the moment are Chill, BPM, 60's, 90s, and First Wave.

I like any food that's spicy. My goal is to visit each Michelin-starred restaurant in the Bay Area, but I also have a weakness for cheap taquerias.
Six things I could never do without
I'll get back to you on this. Lots of people write "my smartphone" here, but after going through the requisite withdrawal period, I'd survive.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Our first date, how I can get OkCupid to stop showing me people from San Francisco and Oakland, my next vacation, clothes, design in general, my beautiful daughter, Disneyland and Vegas, and social media. Sometimes I think about gardening, landscaping, and the science of cooking.
On a typical Friday night I am
... well, I can't remember the last time I had a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Insert Princess Bride reference here about the meaning of the word "private."
You should message me if've read this far.
The two of us