Andrea881
35 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Andrea881
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Note : If you like me on quick match or just regular matches, please send a message. I don't check often on my own unless I get an alert

I'm a very laid-back down to earth person. I'm a bit of an introvert and much prefer good times with a few close friends then heading out to a bar. I'm also kind of a nerd.

I have a job that I love and am generally happy with my life.

Contrary to my photos, I do know how to smile and am actually quite humorous.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I work doing claims for an interstate shipping company.

I'm also trying to learn more every day and keep my mind sharp now that I'm out of school. I graduated with my masters in May of 2009, so I'm trying to keep learning and experiencing new things. I just recently started taking a history course, just because.

Quit smoking about a month ago...well, sorta. Doing the e-cig thing, but at least I don't smell like smoke.

I'm also trying to find someone. Maybe it's you.
I’m really good at
cooking, obscure trivia, knowing the lyrics to most songs, movie quotes, being sarcastic and self-deprecating, and being able to take it just as well as I can dish it out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm loud and I talk with my hands. Hey, it's one of the quirks of us Italians.

I always want people to have a good time. Even if I'm not having fun, as long as they are, that's all that matters.

I'm a girl who likes sports. I can't play them, as a matter of fact, I'm pretty clumsy, but I love my Blues, Cardinals, and Mizzou Tigers. Kind of getting into Premier League and UEFA soccer, but I don't have a team
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - anything and everything. I've been stuck on Dan Brown lately. I also enjoy reading non fiction -- biographies, history, and books about other cultures. Right now I am reading October 1964 about the 64 World Series -- in honor of the Cardinals being in the playoffs. I go to a lot of book fairs.

Movies - I'm a Netflix junkie. I enjoy documentaries, dramas, and the occasional comedy (Superbad, Grandma's Boy, Old School type of movies). Not too much into chick flicks.

Shows - My current rotation includes the Walking Dead, the Following, Bates Motel, and a million 80s shows on Netflix (Cheers, Magnum PI -- things I wasn't old enough to watch when they were on). I don't have cable so I never watch anything live anymore except sports.

Music - I'm a rocker at heart. I listen to a lot of classic rock, 90s alternative/grunge, and metal. I enjoy all kinds of music. It really depends on my mood. I've been on a blues kick lately. My favorite bands/artists are Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Jack White, Led Zep, and the Beatles. I always have a song in my head

Food - I love food. My favorites are Italian (I come from an Italian family full of fantastic cooks), sushi, Asian cuisine, Mexican, and sugary cereals. I don't eat fast food.
The six things I could never do without
1. good conversation
2. Netflix
3. sports on TV
4. my E-cig
5. cereal
6. something to read
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sports, work, my shows, music (I always have a song in my head), current events
On a typical Friday night I am
getting off work at 7, coming home and going to the gym. Sometimes I also head to a friend's house and sit outside around the fire pit.

Lately I've been going to my friend's bar and doing karaoke with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't snap my fingers or whistle.

Sometimes when I'm down, I sleep with a stuffed penguin.

I've never seen an episode of Game of Thrones.

I hate the band Journey and make no apologies for it.
You should message me if
you want to know more about me or you want someone to talk to. If you're nerdy that's a bonus.
More