53 Colorado Springs, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an easy going mom of 2 boys and
2 girls. My last daughter at home is
17. She's very driven and wants to go to college in the medical field. I have been a single mom since 2004 and now it's my turn and time to find love again. I like a loving and fun man that loves God and family. My adult sons live here and visit regularly so family is first to me. I love to travel,go out with friends for good food and wine dinners, or on hikes,or traveling to the hotsprings for a weekend away. I'm very entrepreneurial and am presently working on an online business that I have a great passion for and I would love to share with a partner. I am presently at home healing from an ankle replacement surgery so I have time to build my online venture and hopefully won't have to return to my fulltime job with the cable company! I know it won't be long before I'm a empty nester so I spend my time doing things with my last child at home when she's not studying or hanging out with friends. Looking to share my life again with someone special!
What I’m doing with my life
Since recuperating from my ankle surgery, I have a little time to work on my online venture . When I'm ready and healed I want to take my daughter on a trip. I'm spontaneous so will see where we end up...
I’m really good at
I'm a real people person and communicate well with all personality types. I'm also a great cook and love to have friends or family over for dinner!
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have a pretty smile, so I guess my teeth. And to think when I was a little girl I hated my big teeth because I was teased and told I had teeth like a horse!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read anything on self improvement and anything on building an online business. I don't read things that I can't learn a lesson on because quite frankly, I don't have the time. I like feel good movies best, mostly comedies or family oriented like Disney. I just watched "Here comes the Boom" which was absolutely hilarious and "Flight",an action movie, both which I recommend. I would love to go to more live shows and live music performances with someone special. I enjoy all genres of music except rap and sad country songs.
I love all kinds of food. I try to stay on the healthy style if possible like sushi and salmon but I like all knds of food and styles and love trying new restaurants or new recipes. Korean,Indian,Italian,Mexican, Chinese or a steak from Carrabas is great too!
The six things I could never do without
My faith,my Family, great friends, good coffee, lots of adventure, and lots of laughter!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids and how they are all doing. My future especially this year since it's my big 50. I have goals set that I will achieve and one of them was to start dating and being open to love again. I'm very independent but would love having a partner in life to share all my adventures. There are lots of other things we can talk about when I meet you!
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something with my daughter whether hanging out at home while she cooks up something healthy for us, or going out and just having "junk food" and seeing a new movie. I also love getting together with friends for special dinners at each others home or packing up for a weekend trip to the mountains. I love spontaneity so sometimes I don't know till it happens!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't think of anything to share at the moment.
You should message me if
You feel we have some things in common and would like to contact me for a visit.