andrew_verrier
28 Greeneville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
andrew_verrier
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
******Moving to the Great Smokey Mountains in Mid-March to WWOOF on a mountain resort and get a very welcome change of scenery....=)******

Hey everyone! My name is Andrew, and I just graduated from Dickinson College with a degree in history. I worked for City Year: Washington DC, an education forcued non-profit that also does a lot of large scale service projects in the community, which is part of my job to plan. I just returned about a month or so ago from Kenya, where I was taking part in a two month long social entrepreneurship institute in a rural village. My interest in the field began after studying abroad for five months in Cameroon, Africa, which I consider, thus far, the defining moment of my life. I'm interested in a wide variety of things, and I appreciate a woman who can both shoot the shit and joke around, while also having the capacity to have intellectual conversations as well. I'm a big fan of the outdoors, as well as any chance I get to go out dancing (my friends say I have happy feet, and I'm inclined to agree haha). I am a self-proclaimed feminist, and have a great interest in a broad range of social and humanitarian issues. I'm a pretty easy going guy, and am always interested in meeting new people, so feel free to message me. I'd love to hear from you! =)
What I’m doing with my life
Working part time in Baltimore while I narrow in on the right job, hopefully back in DC, where I come back often enough to see friends, etc. Gotta love the MARC train
I’m really good at
finding good conversation, hip-hop dance, hiking (if you can be good at that), being a good person (I'd like to think)
The first things people usually notice about me
Dunno, ask them
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

Team of Rivals- Doris Kearns Goodwin
Heart of Darkness- Joseph Conrad
Guns, Germs and Steel -Jared Diamond
Things Fall Apart- Chinua Achebe
Black Boy- Richard wright

I mostly read non-fiction but I'm open to anything. I've recently rediscovered my love of writing, so we'll see where that takes me as the years go on...

Music- mostly hip-hop/r&b, tho my music taste is rooted in oldies, Motown etc.

Sports- BIG baseball fan (go Os!!!), as well as into most sports except hockey. Also into college basketball, and though I'm not from Los Angeles, UCLA FIGHT FIGHT FIGHT!

Movies- I like most types except horror. Top movies: memento, Donnie Darko, apocalypse now, the usual suspects, happy feet, Aladdin, etc
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, music, my book collection, certain electronics, and my feet...cuz I like to dance lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I have no idea lol
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At one time in my life, I was able to recite the entire Gettysburg Address...and yes, I'm still a nerd lol
More