andtoms
31 Prince George, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
andtoms
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am active and love being outside and doing things. When I am not at work I'm at the gym working out or working on photographs at home. I usually have a million things going at once but can handle it!

I moved from England to Quebec and from there to BC years ago so I am also bilingual.

I love camping, hiking, photography,swimming, reading, history and politics, being on a beach at a lake, have a backyard fire and a drink with friends. Traveling and going on random trips is also fun! I also play guitar.

I am looking for someone who is independent, can think for themselves, hold a good conversation, and who likes trying new things!
What I’m doing with my life
I am working as a teacher having finished Uni with two degrees a few years ago. I love teaching as it is extremely rewarding and I love being able to pass on what I have learned onto others.

My second job is my own photography business focusing on shooting weddings! Feels good to take a long time hobby and make it into another job!

I am also an officer in the Canadian Forces working with the cadet organizations
I’m really good at
Teaching I hope! Also swimming and most physical activities. Taking photographs since I have been doing it since I was a kid!

I am a good listener and could just sit and listen to a life story without saying a word, but when I do its only the most powerful or relevant things that get said, if that makes sense. This is not all the time and can hold a conversation but I wont get bored with you talking.

According to friends I am also a good cook! I also like target shooting and marksmanship.

I am good at catching humor and sarcasm too I guess. I like subtle jokes in that sense.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, how patient I can be, how mature I am (which makes me sound like I'm old or something!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books that are based on history and politics but also some scifi type stuff also.

For movies I prefer action, historical, horrors, but will watch anything. I don't watch too much tv these days but the shows I do are things like diy shows, military channel, cooking/food channel, the occasional family guy. I like hbo and amc shows like Mad Men and Game of Thrones, and walking dead too.

My favorite music styles are heavy rock, metal, and classical. It is a good blend going from Bach to Judas Priest to Miss May I type bands!

I love spicy food and Italian food. I make curries and pastas all the time but love going out to the couple of decent places in town. I also really enjoy a good BBQ!
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Music
outside
a car
a camera
books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next day when I'm teaching!

Otherwise I am thinking about what is going on in the world or life in general. What needs to get done and how to do it.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends possibly going to a pub/bar, or just having drinks at home. Sometimes just staying in and watching a good movie or gaming on the computer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not much until I know you better!
You should message me if
You think we can get along, if we have similar interests (and even if we don't!)
More